

Border Residents Out-of-State Tuition Differential Waivers:

List of Eligible Institutions, States, and Counties

Border County Residents Waiver				
Institutions	County of Institution	Eligible Border State Counties		
Augusta University	Richmond	Aiken/Edgefield, SC		
Columbus State University	Muscogee	Chambers/Lee/Russell, AL		
Dalton State College	Whitfield	Bradley/Hamilton, TN		
Georgia Highlands College - Floyd Campus	Floyd	Cherokee, AL		
Georgia Institute of Technology - Savannah Campus	Chatham	Beaufort/Jasper SC		
Georgia Southern University - Armstrong Campus	Chatham	Beaufort/Jasper, SC		
Savannah State University	Chatham	Beaufort/Jasper SC		
University of North Georgia	Fannin	Cherokee/Clay/Graham/Jackson/Macon/Swain, NC		
	Fannin	Bradley/Hamilton/Polk, TN		
University of West Georgia	Carroll	Cleburne/Randolph, AL		
Valdosta State University	Lowndes	Baker/Columbia/Hamilton/Jefferson/Leon/Madison/Nassau, FL		

Students Enrolled in Centers On-The-Border Students enrolled in these centers can receive a Border Waiver because the center is on the border.			
Center & Affiliated Institution	County of Center	Eligible Border State Counties	
College of Coastal Georgia - Camden Center	Camden	Nassau, FL	
East Georgia State College - Augusta Center	Richmond	Aiken/Edgefield, SC	
Valdosta State University - Kings Bay Center	Camden	Baker/Columbia/Hamilton/Jefferson/Leon/Madison/Nassau, FL	

Students Enrolled in Centers Not On-The-Border Students enrolled in these Centers can receive the same Border Waiver as students enrolled at the the home campus. The center is not on the border.				
Center & Affiliated Institution	County of Institution	FUGINIA KORGAR STATA (OUNTIAC		
Georgia Southern University - Liberty Campus	Chatham	Beaufort/Jasper, SC		
University of West Georgia - Newnan Center	Carroll	Cleburne/Randolph, Al		

Students Enrolled in Programs Students enrolled in programs offered on the campus of another institution can receive the same Border Waiver as the students enrolling at the institution on the border.

Center & Affiliated Institution	County of Program	Eligible Border State Counties
Georgia Southern University - The Augusta Center (Ed.D Educational		
Administration Program)	Richmond	Aiken/Edgefield, SC
South Georgia State College - Valdosta State University (Entry Program		
Only)	Lowndes	Baker/Columbia/Hamilton/Jefferson/Leon/Madison/Nassau, FL

Border State Residents Waiver				
The Border State Residents Waiver is available to eligible undergraduate students only.				
Institution	Eligible Border States			
Abraham Baldwin Agriculutral College	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
Albany State University	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
Augusta University	South Carolina			
Clayton State University	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
College of Coastal Georgia	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
Columbus State University	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
Dalton State College	Tennessee			
East Georgia State College	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
Fort Valley State University	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
Georgia Gwinnett College	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
Georgia Highlands College	Alabama			
Georgia Southern University	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
Georgia Southwestern State University	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
Gordon State College	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
Middle Georgia State University - Cochran Campus	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
Savannah State University	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
South Georgia State College	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
University of North Georgia - Gainesville Campus	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
University of West Georgia	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			
Valdosta State University	Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee			

For additional information, please review the Border Residents information in Board of Regent Policy 7.3.4,1, Out-of-State Tuition Waivers.