Redesigned General Education

Design Principles Committee

  • Dr. Tristan Denley, executive vice chancellor and chief academic officer, University System of Georgia, committee chairman

Committee Members:

  • Jerry Baker, Ph.D., provost and vice president for Academic Affairs, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
  • Jeffrey Berejikian, Ph.D., associate professor of international affairs, University of Georgia; Chancellor’s Learning Scholar
  • Bob Boehmer, J.D., president, East Georgia State College; Chairman, General Education Council
  • Rafael Bras, Sc.D, provost and executive and vice president for Academic Affairs, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Michael Crafton, president (interim), University of West Georgia; Liberal Education and America’s Promise
  • Erin Hames, Board of Regents
  • Chris McCollough, Ph.D., associate professor of communication, Columbus State University; Faculty Advisory Council
  • Sarah Mergel, Ph.D., associate professor of history, Dalton State College; chair, Faculty Advisory Council
  • Chris Nowicki, public affairs and community investment consultant, Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation Corp.
  • Grace Onodipe, Ph.D., assistant professor of economics, Georgia Gwinnett College; Chancellor’s Learning Scholar
  • Kathy Schwaig, Ph.D., provost and senior vice president for Academic Affairs, Kennesaw State University
  • Bob Smith, Ph.D., provost and vice president for Academic Affairs, Valdosta State University; chair, Regents Administrative Committee on Academic Affairs
  • T. Ramon Stuart, Ph.D., provost and vice president of Academic Affairs, Fort Valley State University
  • Robert Skiba, executive vice president regulatory and government affairs, InComm Inc.
  • Becca Turner, vice president marketing and public relations, Sunbelt Agricultural Exposition