USG Office of HR Organizational Development News
A University System of Georgia Publication

Providing leadership & learning avenues to secure the future of the system

USG HR Office of Organizational Development Newsletter
January 2015 Issue

2014-2015 Executive Leadership Scholars

Forty ELI Scholars have completed the fifth co-hort of the Executive Leadership Institute. Scholars were honored at the Executive Leadership Institute luncheon hosted by Georgia College and State University on Monday, April 20. For more information on the ELI click here:


Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Dr. Jordan Cofer, Department Head, Literature and Language
Albany State University
Dr. Richard Williams, Athletic Director and Professor, Nursing and Health and Human Performance Athletics
Armstrong State University
Dr. Christopher Curtis, Department Head and Professor of History, History
Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Dr. Michael Heard, Vice President for Academic Affairs
Clayton State University
Dr. Michelle Furlong, Professor of Biology and Department Chair of Natural Sciences
College of Coastal Georgia
Dr. Michael Butcher, Dean of Students and Director of Residence Life and Housing
Dr. German Vargas, Department Chair and Associate Professor of Mathematics
Columbus State University
Dr. Stuart Rayfield, Director for Servant Leadership and Associate Professor
Dalton State College
Dr. Sharon Hixon, Dean and Associate Professor of Education
Darton State College
Dr. Deanna Radford, Interim Dean, Nursing
East Georgia State College
Dr. Carmine Palumbo, Dean of Humanities
Fort Valley State University
Dr. Berlethia J. Pitts, Department Head and Associate Professor of English
Georgia College & State University
Mr. William Doerr, Associate Vice President, University Advancement
Dr. Thomas Miles, Director of Campus Life
Georgia Gwinnett College
Dr. C. Douglas Johnson, Professor of Leadership and Management
Ms. Vanessa Snavely, Assistant Controller
Georgia Highlands College
Dr. Tim Floyd, Academic Dean, Division of Mathematics
Mr. Kenneth Reaves, Campus Dean – Marietta Campus
Georgia Institute of Technology
Dr. Steven Girardot, Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Mr. James Pete, Sr. Director, Campus Services-Information Technology Group
Georgia Perimeter College
Dr. Matthew Robison, Dean of Students-Dunwoody Campus
Dr. Paulos Yohannes, Dean of Science and Academic Dean - Newton Campus
Georgia Regents University
Dr. Varghese George, Chairman and Professor of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Georgia State University
Dr. Marilyn DeLaRoche, Director, University Housing
Dr. Lynda Goodfellow, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Byrdine F. Lewis School of Nursing and Health Professions
Gordon State College
Mr. Peter Higgins, Director of Student Success, Advising, and Testing
Kennesaw State University
Ms. Susan Paraska, Director of Planning, Policy, and Performance and Senior Lecturer
Dr. Jon Preston, Department Chair and Professor, Computer Science and Software Engineering
Mr. Brian Wooten, Executive Director for Community Engagement and Assistant Professor of Public Administration
Middle Georgia State College
Dr. David Fuller, Dean, School of Education
Savannah State University
Dr. Kimberly Holmes, Associate Provost, Associate VP of Academic Affairs and Associate Professor of Public Administration
South Georgia State College
Dr. Anthony Hendrix, Interim Associate Director of Assessment, Institutional Effectiveness
University of Georgia
Dr. Thomas Mote, Professor and Department Head, Geography
Dr. Tom Reichert, Department Head and Professor, Advertising and Public Relations
University of North Georgia
Dr. Deborah Prosser, Dean of Libraries
University of West Georgia
Dr. John Head, Associate VP for Enrollment Management
Dr. William Smith, Associate Professor and Chair of Economics
University System of Georgia
Ms. Tracey Cook, Associate Vice Chancellor for Fiscal Affairs/Budget Director
Ms. Karen Elliott, Associate Vice Chancellor Total Rewards
Valdosta State University
Dr. Andy Clark, Vice President for Enrollment Marketing and Communications

To view bios of the ELI Scholars, click here:

Posted by Jeremy Dye on January 07, 2015
Published in: Executive Leadership