University System of Georgia

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Libraries
(Last Modified February 18, 2020)

« Advisory Committees

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Laura Clark Director

Laura.clark@abac.edu
229-391-4993

Albany State University

LaVerne L. McLaughlin
Director of Library Services

laverne.mclaughlin@asurams.edu
229-500-3468 or 3465

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Robert Quarrels
Director of the Library

rquarles@atlm.edu
404-756-4010

Augusta University

Kathy Davies
Acting Director of Libraries
RACL Executive Committee Member

kadavies@augusta.edu
706-721-9897

BOR University System Office Liaison

Lucy Harrison
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Library Services and Executive Director of GALILEO

lucy.harrison@usg.edu
706-583-2007

Clayton State University

Gordon N. Baker
Dean of Libraries

gordonbaker@clayton.edu
678-466-4334

College of Coastal Georgia

Debbie Holmes
Director of Learning Resources Secretary

dholmes@ccga.edu
912-279-5787

Columbus State University

Dalton State College

Melissa Whitesell
Library Director

mwhitesell@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2503

East Georgia State College

Fort Valley State University

Frank Mahitab
Library Director

mahitabf@FVSU.edu
478-825-6342

Georgia College & State University

Shaundra Walker
Director

shaundra.walker@gcsu.edu
478-445-0982

Georgia Gwinnett College

Barbara Mann
Dean of Library Services

bmann@ggc.edu
678-407-5170

Georgia Highlands College

Julius Fleschner
Director of Libraries
RACL Executive Committee, At-Large (Exp. 6/2018)

jfleschn@highlands.edu
706-368-7732

Georgia Institute of Technology

Catherine Murray - Rust
Dean of Libraries
RACL Exec Committee Member

catherine.murray-rust@library.gatech.edu
404-894-8914

Georgia Southern University

Bede Mitchell
Dean and University Librarian

wbmitch@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5115

Georgia Southwestern State University

Ru Story Huffman, CHAIR
Dean of the Library
Member At Large

ru.story-huffman@gsw.edu
229-931-2260

Georgia State University

Jeff Steely
Dean of Libraries
RACL Exec Committee Member

jsteely@gsu.edu
404-413-2700

Gordon State College

Kennesaw State University

David Evans
Assistant Vice President for Library Services
Vice-Chair/Chair

devans@kennesaw.edu
770-423-6194

Middle Georgia State University

Tamatha Lambert
Library Director

tamatha.lambert@mga.edu
478-471-2865

Savannah State University

South Georgia State College

Lynn Kelly
Library Director

lynn.kelly@sgsc.edu
912-389-4339

University of Georgia

Toby Graham
University Librarian
RACL Exec Committee Member

tgraham@uga.edu
706-542-9398

University of North Georgia

Deborah Prosser
Dean of Libraries
Associate Professor of Library Science

dprosser@ung.edu
678-717-3466

University of West Georgia

Beth Sheppard
Director of University Libraries

bsheppar@westga.edu
678-839-6498

Valdosta State University

Alan Bernstein
University Librarian
RACL Executive Committee, At-Large (Exp. 6/2018)

abernste@valdosta.edu
229-333-5870
↑ Top