Academic Partnerships & Accreditation

Academic Affairs Division

Gateways Institution Courses

Abraham Baldwin State College

Jerome Baker, Ph.D.
Provost

Alan Kramer
Assistant Dean of Students
akramer@abac.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra
SOCI 1101 Introduction to Sociology
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
BIOL 2011 Anatomy and Physiology I
Albany State University

Rani George, PhD
Dean, College of Arts and Humanities rani.george@asurams.edu

Dorene Medlin Director of Albany State University Center for Faculty Excellence Center dorene.medlin@asurams.edu

Syed Roosta, Ph.D. Interim Dean seyed.roosta@asurams.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
ENGL 1102 English Composition II
Math 1001 Quantitative Reasoning
Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Vance Gray Dean, Division of Social Sciences
vgray@atlm.edu

Shreyas Desai, MS
Assistant Professor of Mathematics Science, Math and Health Profession Division
sdesai@atlm.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
POLS 1101 American Government
ACCT 2001 Accounting Principles I
Augusta University

Zach Kelehear, Ed.D.
V.P. for Instruction and Innovation
ZKELEHEAR@augusta.edu

Redesign Course Total: 5

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
MATH 1113 Pre- Calculus
HIST 2111 Survey of US History (Two semester version)
BIOL 2111
CHEM 1211 Principles of Chemistry I
Clayton State University

Lila F. Roberts, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Information and Mathematical Sciences
lilaroberts@clayton.edu

Justin Mays
Director, Center for Instructional Development JustinMays@clayton.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
MATH 1233
CRIT 1101
College of Coastal Georgia

Laura Lynch, PhD
Assistant Vice President for Faculty Affairs
llynch@ccga.edu

Andrea Wallace, PhD
Interim Dean of Arts and Sciences
awallace@ccga.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 0999 Exit to Course Level
ENGL 1102 English Composition II
POLS 1101 American Government
BIOL 1107 Introductory Biology
Columbus State University

Tina Butcher, Ph.D.
Associate Provost
butcher_tina@columbusstate.edu

Pat McHenry, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Interim Associate Provost of Undergraduate Education
mchenry_james@columbusstate.edu

mchenry_james@columbusstate.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
MATH 1111 College Algebra
COMM 1110 Public Speaking
ECON 2105
Dalton State College

Patricia Chute, EdD
Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs pchute@dalton.edu

Mary Nielsen, PhD Dean, School of Liberal Arts, Professor of English and Reading mnielsen@daltonstate.edu

Randall Griffus, PhD
Professor of Mathematics; Dean, School of Science, Technology and Mathematics
rgriffus@daltonstate.edu

Lee Ann Nimmons, PhD Assistant Dean, School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics lnimmons@daltonstate.edu

Kerri Allen, PhD
Chair, Department of English, Associate Professor of English
klallen@daltonstate.edu

Redesign Course Total: 2

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
East Georgia State College

Deborah Vess, Ph.D. Vice President of Academic Affairs dvess@ega.edu

Jimmy Wedincamp, Ph.D.
Dean of Mathematics wedincamp@ega.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra ENGL 1101 Englis Composition I
COMM 1110 Public Speaking
MATH 1101
eCore

Julili Fowler
jfowler@westga.edu

Nihal Günay, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, USG eCampus
ngunay@westga.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
ENGL 1101 English Composition
MATH 1111 College Algebra
Fort Valley State College

T. Ramon Stuart, Ph.D.
Provost stuartt@fvsu.edu

Stevie Lawrence, Ph.D. Dean, University College
lawrences@fvsu.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
POLS 1101 American Government
HIST 2112 Survey of US History (Two semester version)
Georgia College & State University

Chris Ferland
Associate Vice President of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
chris.ferland@gcsu.edu

Cara Smith
Director of Institutional Effectiveness cara.smith@gcsu.edu

Jeanne Haslam
Director, Center for Student Success
jeanne.haslam@gcsu.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 2600
ECON 2100
MATH 1113 Pre-Calculus
MATH 1261
Georgia Gwinnett College

Juliana Lancaster, Ph.D.
Executive Director for the Office of Plans, Policies and Analysis
jlancaster@ggc.edu

Thomas Mundie, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Science and Technology
tmundie@ggc.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
ENGL 1111 English Composition I
MATH 1111 College Algebra
BIOL 2451K
ACCT 2101 Principles of Accounting I
Georgia Highlands College

Tim Floyd, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
tfloyd@highlands.edu

Redesign Course Total: 6

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1001 ENGL 1102 English Composition II
MATH 1111 College Algebra
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
HIST 2111 Survey of US History (Two semester version)
BIOL 2121K
Georgia Institute of Technology

David Collard, Ph.D.

david.collard@cos.gatech.edu

Colin Potts, Ph.D. Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
colin.potts@gatech.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1553
MATH 1554
PHYS 2211
PHYS 2212
Georgia Southern University

Chris Caplinger, Ph.D.
Director, First-Year Experience
caplinca@georgiasouthern.edu

Brian Koehler, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Curriculum and Advisement, COSM
bkoehler@georgiasouthern.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1441 ENGL 1101 English Complsition
MATH 1111 College Algebra
FYE 1220 First Year Experience
MATH 1441
Georgia Southwestern State University

Bryan P. Davis, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs
Professor of English
Bryan.davis@gsw.edu

Lynda Lee F. Purvis
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
Lynda.Purvis@gsw.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra ENGL 1101 English Composition
POLS 1101 American Government
SOCI 1101 Introduction to Sociology
Georgia State University

Julian O. Allen, Ph.D. Senior Director, Learning Innovations Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
joallen@gsu.edu

Charles Fox
Associate Dean of English
Perimeter College
cfox4@mygsu.onmicrosoft.com

Redesign Course Total: 2 with Georiga Perimeter

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
MATH 1111 College Algebra
Gordon State College

Anna Dunlap Higgins-Harrell, Ph.D.
Professor of English
CETL Director and QEP Coordinator
a_higgins@gordonstate.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
ENGL 1101 English Composition I HIST 2111 Survey of US History (Two semester version)
MATH 1111 College Algebra
FYE Gordon First Year Experience
Kennesaw State University

Scott A. Reese, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Curriculum and Associate Professor of Biology
sreese3@kennesaw.edu

Valerie Whittlesey, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Curriculum
Professor of Psychology
vwhittle@kennesaw.edu

Redesign Course Total: 8

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra POLS 1101 American Government
ACCT 2101 Principles of Accounting I CHEM 1211 Priniciples of Chemistry I
MATH 1190 Calculus I ENGL 1101 English Composition I
SCI 1190 Science, Society, and the Environment
HIST 2112 Survey of US History (Two semester version)
Middle Georgia State University

Jon Anderson,
Provost

Deepa Arora, Ph.D. Associate Provost
deepa.arora@mga.edu

Eric Sun, Ph.D .
Associate Dean
eric.sun@mga.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
PSYC 1101 Introduction to General Psychology ENGL 1101 English Composition I
POLS 1101 American Government MATH 1111 College Algebra
Savannah State University

Mohamad Mustafa , Ph.D. Interim Dean College of Science and Technology
mustafam@savannahstate.edu

Julius E. Scipio, Ed.D.
Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
scipioj@savannahstate.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
HUMN 1201
ENGL 1102 English Comosition II
South Georgia State College

Robert Page, PhD
Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs robert.page@sgsc.edu

Dani Sutliff, MA Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Research
dani.sutliff@sgsc.edu

Redesign Course Total: 5

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
BIOL 2107K Introduction to Biology ENGL 1101 English Composition I
MATH 1111 College Algebra
POLS 1101 American Government
HIST 2112 Survey of US History (Two semester version)
University of Georgia

Rahul Shrivastav, Ph.D.
Vice President, Office of Instruction
rahuls@uga.edu

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
CHEM 1211
University of North Georgia

Tom Ormond , Ph.D. Provost
tom.ormond@ung.edu

Chris Barnes
Associate Professor of English
Associate Dean of Academic Administration for the Oconee Campus
chris.barnes@ung.edu

Ramona Robinson Administrative Assistant to the Provost
ramona.robinson@ung.edu

Eugene Van Sickle
Professor, Associate Dept. Head, History, Anthropology, & Philosophy
eugene.vansickle@ung.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
HIST 2111 Survey of US Hstory (Two semester version)
PYSC 1101 Introducation to Psychology
University of West Georgia

David Newton, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
dnewton@westga.edu

Redesign Course Total: 5

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
ACCT 2101 Principles of Accounting I
BIOL 1107 Introductory Biology
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
HIST 2111 Survey of US History (Two semester version)
MATH 1113 Pre-Calculus
Valdosta State University

Shani P. Wilfred, PhD
Professor CJ Online Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Department of Sociology, Anthropology, & Criminal Justice
spgray@valdosta.edu

Redesign Course Total: 6

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
HIST 2112 Survey of US History ENGL 1102 English Composition II
MATH 1111 College Algebra
CHEM 1211 Principles of Chemistry I
ENGL 2113
BIOL 1108K