Academic Partnerships & Accreditation

Academic Affairs Division

Gateways Institution Courses

Abraham Baldwin State College

Spencer Stewart
Director of Student Services
spencer.stewart@abac.edu

Nicholas Urquhart
Director of Academic Support
nurquhart@abac.edu

Alan Kramer
Assistant Dean of Students
akramer@abac.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra
SOCI 1101 Introduction to Sociology
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
BIOL 2011 Anatomy and Physiology I
Albany State University

Rajeev Parikh, PhD
Interim Provost and VPAA
rajeev.parikh@asurams.edu

Rani George, PhD
Professor of Criminal Justice
rani.george@asurams.edu

Brian McAllister, PhD
Professor of English
brian.mcallister@asurams.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
ENGL 1102 English Composition II
Math 1001 Quantitative Reasoning
Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Vance Gray, PhD
Dean, Division of Social Sciences
vgray@atlm.edu

Shreyas Desai, MS
Assistant Professor of Mathematics Science, Math and Health Profession Division
sdesai@atlm.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
POLS 1101 American Government
ACCT 2001 Accounting Principles I
Augusta University

Zach Kelehear, Ed.D.
V.P. for Instruction and Innovation
ZKELEHEAR@augusta.edu

Redesign Course Total: 5

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
ENGL 1102 English Composition II
MATH 1113 Pre- Calculus
HIST 2111 Survey of US History
BIOL 2111 Human Anatomy and Physiology I
CHEM 1211 Principles of Chemistry I
Clayton State University

Lila F. Roberts, PhD
Dean, College of Information and Mathematical Sciences
lilaroberts@clayton.edu

Justin Mays, MPA
Director, Center for Instructional Development
JustinMays@clayton.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1101 Math Modeling
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
MATH 1231 Introductory Statistics
CRIT 1101 Critical Thinking
College of Coastal Georgia

Laura Lynch, PhD
Assistant Vice President for Faculty Affairs
llynch@ccga.edu

Andrea Wallace, PhD
Interim Dean of Arts and Sciences
awallace@ccga.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 0999 Exit to Course Level
ENGL 1102 English Composition II
POLS 1101 American Government
BIOL 1107 Introductory Biology
Columbus State University

Tina Butcher, PhD
Associate Provost
butcher_tina@columbusstate.edu

Pat McHenry, PhD
Professor of English
Interim Associate Provost of Undergraduate Education
mchenry_james@columbusstate.edu

Ron Wirt, DMA
Associate Vice President for Institutional Research and Effectiveness
wirt_ronald@columbusstate.edu

Sri Sitharaman, PhD
Associate Vice President for Institutional Research and Effectiveness
sri@columbusstate.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
MATH 1111 College Algebra
COMM 1110 Public Speaking
ECON 2105 Principles of Macroeconomics
Dalton State College

Patricia Chute, EdD
Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs
pchute@dalton.edu

Mary Nielsen, PhD
Dean, School of Liberal Arts
Professor of English and Reading
mnielsen@daltonstate.edu

Randall Griffus, PhD
Professor of Mathematics; Dean, School of Science, Technology and Mathematics
rgriffus@daltonstate.edu

Lee Ann Nimmons, PhD
Assistant Dean, School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics
lnimmons@daltonstate.edu

Kerri Allen, PhD
Chair, Department of English, Associate Professor of English
klallen@daltonstate.edu

Redesign Course Total: 2

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
East Georgia State College

Deborah Vess, PhD
Vice President of Academic Affairs
dvess@ega.edu

Jimmy Wedincamp, PhD
Dean of Mathematics
wedincamp@ega.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra ENGL 1101 English Composition I
COMM 1110 Public Speaking
MATH 1101 Mathematical Modeling
eCore

Julili Fowler
Director of Student Engagement and Analytics
jfowler@westga.edu

Nihal Günay, PhD Assistant Dean, USG eCampus
ngunay@westga.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
ENGL 1101 English Composition
MATH 1111 College Algebra
PSYC 1101 Introduction to Psychology
POLS 1101 Introduction to American Government
Fort Valley State University

T. Ramon Stuart, PhD
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
stuartt@fvsu.edu

Stevie Lawrence, PhD
Dean, University College
lawrences@fvsu.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
POLS 1101 American Government
HIST 2112 Survey of US History
Georgia College & State University

Chris Ferland, PhD
Associate Vice President of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
chris.ferland@gcsu.edu

Cara Smith, PhD
Director of Institutional Effectiveness
cara.smith@gcsu.edu

Jeanne Haslam
Director, The Learning Center
jeanne.haslam@gcsu.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
ECON 2100 Economics and Society
ECON 2106 Principles of Microeconomics
MATH 1113 Pre-Calculus
MATH 1261 Calculus I
Georgia Gwinnett College

Juliana Lancaster, Ph.D.
Executive Director for the Office of Plans, Policies and Analysis
jlancaster@ggc.edu

Thomas Mundie, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Science and Technology
tmundie@ggc.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
ENGL 1111 English Composition I
MATH 1111 College Algebra
BIOL 2451K Human Anatomy and Physiology I
ACCT 2101 Principles of Accounting I
Georgia Highlands College

Melanie Largin, PhD
Dean of the Mathematics Division
mlargin@highlands.edu

Tim Floyd, PhD
Associate Professor of Mathematics
tfloyd@highlands.edu

Redesign Course Total: 6

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1001 Quantitative Reasoning ENGL 1102 English Composition II
MATH 1111 College Algebra
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
HIST 2111 Survey of US History (Two semester version)
BIOL 2121K Anatomy and Physiology 1
Georgia Institute of Technology

David Collard, PhD
Interim Dean, College of Sciences david.collard@cos.gatech.edu

Colin Potts, PhD
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
colin.potts@gatech.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1553 Intro to Linear Algebra
MATH 1554 Linear Algebra
PHYS 2211 Intro Physics I
PHYS 2212 Physics I
Georgia Southern University

Chris Caplinger, PhD
Director, First-Year Experience
caplinca@georgiasouthern.edu

Brian Koehler, PhD
Associate Dean of Curriculum and Advisement, COSM
bkoehler@georgiasouthern.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1441 Calculus I ENGL 1101 English Composition
MATH 1111 College Algebra
FYE 1220 First Year Experience
Georgia Southwestern State University

Suzanne Smith, PhD
Provost
Professor of Psychology
Suzanne.smith@gsw.edu

Bryan P. Davis, PhD
Interim Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs
Professor of English
bryan.davis@gsw.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra ENGL 1101 English Composition
POLS 1101 American Government
SOCI 1101 Introduction to Sociology
Georgia State University

Julian O. Allen, PhD
Senior Director, Learning Innovations
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
joallen@gsu.edu

Charles Fox
Associate Dean of English
Perimeter College
cfox4@gsu.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4 within Perimeter Colleg

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
ENGL 1101: English Composition I
MATH 1111: College Algebra
MATH 1001: Quantitative Reasoning
POLS 1101: Introduction to American Government
Gordon State College

Cohort 1
Anna Dunlap Higgins-Harrell, PhD
Professor of English
CETL Director and QEP Coordinator
a_higgins@gordonstate.edu

Cohort 2
Franklin Williamson, PhD
Assistant Professor of History
fwilliamson@gordonstate.edu

Tom Aiello, PhD
Department Head of History and Political Science
Professor of History
taiello@gordonstate.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
ENGL 1101 English Composition I HIST 2111 Survey of US History (Two semester version)
MATH 1111 College Algebra
FYE Gordon First Year Experience
Kennesaw State University

Scott A. Reese, PhD
Assistant Dean for Curriculum and Associate Professor of Biology
sreese3@kennesaw.edu

Valerie Whittlesey, PhD
Associate Vice President for Curriculum
Professor of Psychology
vwhittle@kennesaw.edu

Redesign Course Total: 8

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra POLS 1101 American Government
ACCT 2101 Principles of Accounting I CHEM 1211 Priniciples of Chemistry I
MATH 1190 Calculus I ENGL 1101 English Composition I
SCI 1190 Science, Society, and the Environment
HIST 2112 Survey of US History
Middle Georgia State University

Jonnathan Anderson, PhD
Provost
jon.anderson@mga.edu

Cohort 1 Deepa Aura, PhD Associate Provost
deepa.arora@mga.edu

Eric Sun, PhD
Associate Dean and Professor of Biology
eric.sun@mga.edu

Cohort 2 Amy J.Berke, PhD Provost Fellow
English Department Chair
amy.berke@mga.edu

Mary M. Wearn, PhD
Associate Provost
mary.wearn@mga.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
PSYC 1101 Introduction to General Psychology ENGL 0999 Support for English Composition
POLS 1101 American Government MATH 1111 College Algebra
Savannah State University

Mohamad Mustafa, PhD
Interim Dean College of Science and Technology
mustafam@savannahstate.edu

Julius E. Scipio, EdD
Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
scipioj@savannahstate.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
HUMN 1201 Critical Thinking & Communications
ENGL 1102 English Comosition II
South Georgia State College

Robert Page, PhD
Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
robert.page@sgsc.edu

Dani Sutliff
Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Research
dani.sutliff@sgsc.edu

Redesign Course Total: 5

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
BIOL 2107K Introduction to Biology ENGL 1101 English Composition I
MATH 1111 College Algebra
POLS 1101 American Government
HIST 2112 Survey of US History
University of Georgia

Rahul Shrivastav, Ph.D.
Vice President, Office of Instruction
rahuls@uga.edu

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
CHEM 1211
University of North Georgia

Tom Ormond, PhD Provost
tom.ormond@ung.edu

Chris Barnes, PhD Associate Professor of English
Associate Dean of Academic Administration for the Oconee Campus
chris.barnes@ung.edu

Eugene Van Sickle, PhD
Assistant Vice President for Strategic Student Success Initiatives
eugene.vansickle@ung.edu

Redesign Course Total: 4

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
MATH 1111 College Algebra
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
HIST 2111 Survey of US History I
PYSC 1101 Introduction to Psychology
University of West Georgia

David Newton, PhD
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
dnewton@westga.edu

David Jenks, PhD
Associate Vice-President for Academic Affairs
djenks@westga.edu

Redesign Course Total: 5

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
ACCT 2101 Principles of Accounting I
BIOL 1107 Introductory Biology
ENGL 1101 English Composition I
HIST 2111 Survey of US History (Two semester version)
MATH 1113 Pre-Calculus
Valdosta State University

Shani P. Wilfred, PhD
Professor CJ Online Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Department of Sociology, Anthropology, & Criminal Justice
spgray@valdosta.edu

Theresa Groves, PhD
Associate Dean of the College of Science and Mathematics
Professor of Biology
tjgrove@valdosta.edu

Redesign Course Total: 6

Cohort One CoursesCohort Two Courses
HIST 2112 Survey of US History ENGL 1102 English Composition II
MATH 1111 College Algebra
CHEM 1211 Principles of Chemistry I
ENGL 2113 World Literature III: The Development of Modern Thought
BIOL 1108K Principles of Biology II