Academic Partnerships & Accreditation

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Regents Engineering Pathways
(Last Modified February 5, 2019)

The Regents’ Engineering Pathway (RTP) Program was established in 1986 to expand the availability of engineering education opportunities for Georgians. In its current structure, students complete two or more years of engineering pathway courses at University System of Georgia (RTP Partner) institutions and then transfer to Georgia Institute of Technology, Georgia Southern University, Kennesaw State University, Mercer University or the University of Georgia to complete a B.S. degree in Engineering (RTP Engineering Institutions). This program supersedes the former Regents Engineering Transfer Program and does not require USG institutions to sign MOUs to participate.

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Georgia Institute of Technology

Laurence Jacobs

Georgia Southern University

Mohammad Davoud, CHAIR

Kennesaw State University

Renee Butler

Mercer University

Wade Shaw

University of Georgia

Ramaraja Ramasamy

USG Liaison

Barbara Brown

REP Institutions

REP Institutional Contacts

Admission websites

Georgia Institute of Technology

Felicia Benton-Johnson


Georgia Institute of Technology

Chadwick A Bryant


Georgia Southern University

David Williams David Williams


Kennesaw State University

Renee Butler


Mercer University

Scott Scholtz


University of Georgia

Ramana M Pidaparti


USG Institution

Institutional Point of Contact

Email Address

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural State College

Shawn Seat

Albany State University

Arun Saha

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Michael Braswell

Augusta University

Tom Crute

Clayton State University

Catherine Matos

College of Coastal Georgia

Jose Lugo

Columbus State University

Abiye Seifu

Columbus State University

Cameron Coates

Dalton State College

Emma Cooley

East Georgia State College

Da’Mon Andrews

Fort Valley State University

Ron Hughley

Georgia College & State University

Hauke Busch

Georgia Gwinnett College

Joseph Ametepe

Georgia Highlands State College

Gregory Ford

Georgia Highlands State College

Sarah Tesar

Georgia Southwestern State University

Svilen Kostov

Perimeter College @ Georgia State University

Cynthia Lester

Gordon State College

Marwan Zabdawi

Middle Georgia State University

Christopher Hornung

Savannah State University

Spyros Andreou

South Georgia State College

Charles Johnson

University of North Georgia

Richard “Dick” Prior

University of West Georgia

Sharmistha Basu-Dutt

Valdosta State University

Barry Hojjatie
↑ Top