Academic Partnerships & Accreditation

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Libraries
(Last Modified October 24, 2017)

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Tamatha Lambert
Assistant Vice President of Academic Affairs, Learning Resources

tlambert@abac.edu
229-391-4955

Albany State University

LaVerne L. McLaughlin
Director of Library Services

laverne.mclaughlin@asurams.edu
229-430-4799

Armstrong State University

Doug Frazier
University Librarian

doug.frazier@armstrong.edu
912-344-2818

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Robert Quarrels
Director of the Library

rquarles@atlm.edu
404-756-4010

Augusta University

Brenda Seago
Director of Libraries
RACL Executive Committee Member

bseago@augusta.edu
706-721-9897

Bainbridge State College

Michelle Barsom
Library Director
Member At Large

michelle.barsom@bainbridge.edu
229-248-2590

BOR University System Office Liaison

Lucy Harrison
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Library Services and Executive Director of GALILEO

lucy.harrison@usg.edu
706-583-2007

Clayton State University

Gordon N. Baker
Dean of Libraries

gordonbaker@clayton.edu
678-466-4334

College of Coastal Georgia

Debbie Holmes
Director of Learning Resources Secretary

dholmes@ccga.edu
912-279-5787

Columbus State University

Mark W. Flynn
Dean of Libraries
Past Chair

flynn_mark@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8681

Dalton State College

Melissa Whitesell
Library Director

mwhitesell@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2503

Darton State College

Mary Washington
Library Director

mary.washington@darton.edu
229-317-6760

East Georgia State College

Amanda McKenzie
Library Director
Member At Large

amckenzie@ega.edu
478-289-2088

Fort Valley State University

Frank Mahitab
Library Director

mahitabf@FVSU.edu
478-825-6342

Georgia College & State University

Shaundra Walker
Director

shaundra.walker@gcsu.edu
478-445-0982

Georgia Gwinnett College

Franklin Roberts
Assistant Dean of the Library

froberts@ggc.edu
678-407-5170

Georgia Highlands College

Susan Vines
Director of Libraries
RACL Executive Committee, At-Large (Exp. 6/2018)

svines@highlands.edu
706-368-7732

Georgia Institute of Technology

Catherine Murray - Rust
Dean of Libraries RACL Exec Committee Member

catherine.murray-rust@library.gatech.edu
404-894-8914

Georgia Southern University

Bede Mitchell
Dean and University Librarian

wbmitch@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5115

Georgia Southwestern State University

Ru Story Huffman
Dean of the Library
Member At Large

ru.story-huffman@gsw.edu
229-931-2260

Georgia State University

Jeff Steely
Dean of Libraries
RACL Exec Committee Member

jsteely@gsu.edu
404-413-2700

Gordon State College

Sonya Gaither
Director of the Library
RACL Executive Committee, Chair

sgaither@gordonstate.edu
678-359-5076

Kennesaw State University

David Evans
Assistant Vice President for Library Services
Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect

devans@kennesaw.edu
770-423-6194

Middle Georgia State University

Pat Brock
Library Director

pat.brock@mga.edu
478-471-2865

Savannah State University

Mary Jo Fayoyin Dean of Library Services

fayoyinm@savannahstate.edu
912-358-4329

South Georgia State College

Jacqueline Vickers
Library Director

jacqueline.vickers@sgsc.edu
912-389-4339

University of Georgia

Toby Graham
University Librarian
RACL Exec Committee Member

tgraham@uga.edu
706-542-9398

University of North Georgia

Deborah Prosser
Dean of Libraries
Associate Professor of Library Science

dprosser@ung.edu
678-717-3466

University of West Georgia

Chris Huff Director of University Libraries

chuff@westga.edu
678-839-6498

Valdosta State University

Alan Bernstein
University Librarian
RACL Executive Committee, At-Large (Exp. 6/2018)

abernste@valdosta.edu
229-333-5870
↑ Top