Academic Partnerships & Accreditation

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: General Education (Council)
(Last Modified November 30, 2018)

Upcoming Meetings 2019 - 2020

All dates are subject to change.

Meeting Date: February 15, 2019
Proposal Submission Date: January 11, 2019

Meeting Date: May 17, 2019
Proposal Submission Date: April 12, 2019

Meeting Date: October 4, 2019
Proposal Submission Date: August 30, 2019

Meeting Date: December 6, 2019
Proposal Submission Date: November 1, 2019

Meeting Date: February 28, 2020
Proposal Submission Date: January 24, 2020

Meeting Date: May 15, 2020
Proposal Submission Date: April 10, 2020

Core Course Proposal Form

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Augusta University

Dr. Christopher Terry
Assistant Chair, Department of Mathematics
Augusta University Representative

cterry2@augusta.edu
706-667-4476

BOR University System Office

Dr. Barbara Brown
Asst. Vice Chancellor for Transitional and General Education
USG Liaison

barbara.brown@usg.edu
404-962-3107

Clayton State University

Dr. Kevin Demmitt
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
eCore Representative

kevindemmitt@clayton.edu
678-466-4111

Dalton State College

Dr. Sarah Mergel
Associate Professor of History
Social Science Representative

smergel@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2675

East Georgia State College

Dr. Robert Boehmer, CHAIR
President

bboehmer@ega.edu
478-289-2027

East Georgia State College

Dr. Carmine D. Palumbo
Professor of English
English Representative

cpalumbo@ega.edu
478-289-2046

Georgia College and State University

Dr. Ken McGill
Chair, Department of Chemistry, Physics and Astronomy
Science Representative

ken.mcgill@gcsu.edu
478-445-5271

Georgia Highlands College

Mr. Brent Griffin
Professor of Mathematics
Mathematics Representative

bgriffin@highlands.edu
678-872-8524

Georgia Institute of Technology

Dr. Colin Potts
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Georgia Tech Representative

colin.potts@gatech.edu
404-894-5551

Georgia Southwestern State University

Dr. Bryan Davis
Interim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
RACEA Representative

Bryan.davis@gsw.edu
229-931-5140

Georgia State University

Dr. Allison Calhoun-Brown
Associate Vice President for Student Success
Professor of Political Science
Georgia State University Representative

acalhounbrown@gsu.edu
404-413-2067

Georgia State University

Ms. Carol Cohen
Assistant Vice President for University Advising
Learning Support Representative

ccohen1@gsu.edu
404-413-2302

South Georgia State College

Dr. Robert Page
Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
State College Representative

Robert.Page@sgsc.edu
912-260-4203

University of Georgia

Dr. William K. Vencill
Associate Vice President for Instruction
UGA Representative

wvencill@uga.edu
706-542-9575

University of North Georgia

Dr. Pamela Sachant
Head, Department of Visual Arts
Fine Arts Representative

pamela.sachant@ung.edu
706-864-1512

University of West Georgia

Dr. Micheal Crafton
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
State and Comprehensive University Representative

mcrafton@westga.edu
678-839-6445
↑ Top