Service Excellence

Communications & Governmental Affairs Division

Service Excellence Ambassadors

Our Service Excellence Ambassadors serve as a role model for service excellence by exemplifying and promoting the service excellence values: Respectful, Accessible, Supportive, Responsive and Informed.  They have been chosen by their presidents because they are passionate about outstanding service and their commitment to make a difference.

Institution/Agency Name/Title Email/Telephone

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Mr. Richard Spancake
Director of Human Resources
rspancake@abac.edu
229.391.4887

Albany State University

Ms. Saundrette Moody
Interim Director, Office of Title III Programs
saundrette.moody@asurams.edu
229.430.4663

Armstrong State University

Ms. Jacqueline Stephenson
Assistant Human Resource Director
jacqueline.stephenson@armstrong.edu
912.344.3221

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Ms. Deborah Webb
Director of Customer Service and Process Improvement
deborah.webb@usg.edu
404.756.2762

Augusta University

Ms. Kimberly Hayes
Human Resources Training Specialist
KIHAYES@gru.edu
706.721.3196

Bainbridge State College

Mr. Spencer Stewart
Registrar
sstewart@bainbridge.edu
229.248.2503

Clayton State University

Ms. Carolina Amero
Asst Vice President, Auxiliary & Administrative Services
carolinaamero@clayton.edu
678.466.4217

College of Coastal Georgia

Ms. Phyllis Broadwell
Director of Human Sources & Auxiliary Services
pbroadwell@ccga.edu
912.279.5816

Columbus State University

Ms. Laurie Jones
Director of Human Resources
jones_laurie@columbusstate.edu
706.568.2005

Dalton State College

Ms. Nettie Henderson
Human Resources Assistant
nhenderson@daltonstate.edu
706.272.4462

Darton State College

Ms. Gloria Pat Ridgeway
Asst. Dean of Student Success/Dir. Career Services
gloria.ridgeway@darton.edu
229.317.3691

East Georgia State College

Ms. Norma Kennedy
Director, Marketing and Community Relations
nkennedy@ega.edu
478.289.2002

Fort Valley State University

Ms. Allison Tomas
Lead Clerical Assistant
thomasa4@fvsu.edu
478.825.6436

Georgia College and State University

Ms. Cindy McClanahan
Director of Marketing & Communications Auxiliary Services
cindy.mcclanahan@gcsu.edu
478.445.7434

Georgia Gwinnett College

Mr. Christopher Smith
Director of Operations
csmith77@ggc.edu
678.407.5414

Georgia Highlands College

Ms. Terri Cavender
Human Resources Manager
tcavende@highlands.edu
706.802.5136

Georgia Institute of Technology

Ms. Juana Cunningham
Senior Consultant, Office of Strategic Consulting
juana@consulting.gatech.edu
404.894.1065

Georgia Southern University

Mr. Robert Meguiar
Training Coordinator
robeme@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.1446

Georgia Southwestern State University

Mr. Stephen Snyder
Director, Public Relations and Development Officer
stephen.snyder@gsw.edu
229.931.2037

Georgia State University

Ms. Fran Mohr
Director of Customer Service Perimeter College
fmohr@gsu.edu
678.891.3429

Georgia State University

Mrs. Mary McLaughlin
Director, Administrative Assessment
mmclaughlin@gsu.edu
404.413.2583

Gordon State College

Dr. Dennis Chamberlain
Vice President, Student Affairs
dennisc@gordanstate.edu
678.359.5056

Kennesaw State University

Mr. Kevin D. Gecowets
Director, Center for University Learning
kgecowets@kennesaw.edu
770.420.4300

Middle Georgia State University

Dr. Lisa Burroughs
Executive Director of Customer Service Perimeter College
lisa.burroughs@mga.edu
478.757.2467

Savannah State University

Mr. Gary Guillory
Director of Student Support Services
guilloryg@savannahstate.edu
912.358.3485

Shared Services Center

Ms. Becky Prince
Director, Shared Services
bprince@ssc.usg.edu
478.240.6404

South Georgia State College

Ms. Amy Hancock
External Affairs Coordinator
amy.hancock@sgsc.edu
912-260-4461

University of Georgia

Mr. Ryan Nesbit
Interim Vice President, Finance & Adminstration
rnesbit@uga.edu
706.542.1361

University of North Georgia

Ms. Beth Arbuthnot
Director of Human Resources
Beth.Arbuthnot@ung.edu
706.864.1441

University of West Georgia

Dr. Don Rice
Chair & Professor Dept. of Psychology & Asst. to VP for Academic Affairs
drice@westga.edu
678.839.6510

Valdosta State University

Mr. Tim Yorkey
Training Specialist
teyorkey@valdosta.edu
229.219.1276