Subscribe to the Legislative Update Publication

Update Posted June 01, 2010

HB 1405, Tax Reform Council – signed June 1

This legislation creates the Special Council on Tax Reform and Fairness for Georgians. In addition to the Governor, members of the council will include Dr. David Sjoquist of Georgia State University, Dr. Jeffrey Humphreys of the University of Georgia and Dr. Christine Ries of Georgia Tech, who will conduct a study of the state’s current revenue structure. The Council will make a recommendation to the Special Joint Committee on Georgia Revenue Structure, which will then write a bill to be voted on by the General Assembly without amendments.

Posted by Jason Steele
Published in: House Bill