not mobile

Legal Affairs

University System of Georgia Attorneys

Print friendly Modified October 2, 2014

Board of Regents

Office of Legal Affairs
270 Washington Street, S.W.
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
Tel.: 404-962-3255
Fax: 404-962-3264
usg-legal@usg.edu
http://www.usg.edu/legal/

J. Burns Newsome
Vice Chancellor
Burns.Newsome@usg.edu
404-962-3255

Daryl Griswold
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Daryl.Griswold@usg.edu
404-962-3255

Kimberly Ballard-Washington
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Kimberly.Ballard-Washington@usg.edu
404-962-3255


Albany State University

Office of the President
504 College Drive
Albany, Georgia 31705-2794
229-430-0577 Fax: 220-430-3836

Ms. Nyota Tucker
University Counsel
nyota.tucker@asurams.edu
229-430-0577


Armstrong State University

Office of Legal Affairs
11935 Abercorn Street Savannah, Georgia 31419
912-344-3047

Mr. E. Lee Davis
University Counsel
lee.davis@armstrong.edu


East Georgia State College

131 College Circle
Swainsboro, Georgia 30401-2699
478-289-2165
Fax: 478-289-2137

Ms. Mary Claffey Smith
Chief of Staff and Legal Counsel
mcsmith@ega.edu


Fort Valley State University

1005 State University Drive
Fort Valley, Georgia 31030-3298
478-825-6081

Mr. Charles Jones
Chief Legal Officer
jonesc02@fvsu.edu


Georgia College & State University

CBX 041
Milledgeville, Georgia 31061
478-445-2037
Fax: 478-445-2049

Mr. Marc P. Cardinalli
Director of Legal Affairs
marc.cardinalli@gcsu.edu

Ms. Qiana Wilson
Associate University Counsel
qiana.wilson@gcsu.edu


Georgia Gwinnett College

Office of the President
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, Georgia 30043
678-407-5838
Fax: 678-407-5491

Dr. Cedestra Jordan-Chapman
Chief Legal Officer
cjordan-chapman@ggc.edu

Ms. L. Shavonne Jordan
Director of Legal Affairs
sjordan@ggc.edu

Ms. Nikita Modi
Legal Coordinator & Assistant to the Chief Legal Officer
nmodi@ggc.edu

Mr. Tony Thomas
Legal Officer
tthomas10@ggc.edu


Georgia Institute of Technology

Office of Legal Affairs
400 Tenth St.
Atlanta, Georgia 30332-0495
404-894-4812
Fax: 404-894-3120

Mr. Patrick McKenna
Vice President for Legal Affairs & Risk Management
pat.mckenna@carnegie.gatech.edu

Ms. Kathleen A. Wasch
Managing Attorney
kate.wasch@legal.gatech.edu

Ms. Pamela P. Rary
Managing Attorney
pamela.rary@legal.gatech.edu

Mr. Gary Wolovick
Managing Attorney
gary.wolovick@legal.gatech.edu

Ms. Yolonda L. Cameron
Senior Attorney
yolonda.cameron@legal.gatech.edu

Ms. Susann Estroff
Senior Attorney
susann.estroff@legal.gatech.edu

Ms. Kathleen Gosden
Senior Attorney
kathleen.gosden@legal.gatech.edu

Ms. Hyen Sung
Senior Attorney
hyen.sung@legal.gatech.edu

Ms. Sheila Cranman
Attorney
sheila.cranman@legal.gatech.edu

Ms. Shelley Hildebrand
Attorney
Shelley.Hildebrand@legal.gatech.edu


Georgia Regents University

Office of Legal Affairs
Room AA-2003
1120 Fifteenth Street
Augusta, Georgia 30912-7615
706-721-4018
Fax: 706-721-8014
legal@gru.edu
http://www.georgiahealth.edu/services/legal/

Mr. Christopher J. Melcher
General Counsel
cmelcher@gru.edu

Mr. C. Gregory Bryan
Senior Legal Advisor
gbryan@gru.edu

Mr. Anthony Hightower
Senior Legal Advisor
ahightower@gru.edu

Ms. Lee Little
Senior Legal Advisor
llittle@gru.edu

Mr. Brett S. Montroy
Associate Legal Advisor
bmontroy@gru.edu


International and Postdoctoral Services Office
Room CJ-2211
1120 15th Street
Augusta, Georgia 30912
706-721-0670
Fax: 706-721-9517
http://www.georgiahealth.edu/research/postdoc/

Ms. L.D. Newman
Director/Immigration Counsel, International & Postdoctoral Services
dinewman@gru.edu


Georgia Southern University

Office of Legal Affairs
P. O. Box 8020
Statesboro, Georgia 30460
912-478-7481
Fax: 912-478-7488

Ms. Maura Conley Copeland
Associate Vice President for Legal Affairs
mconley@georgiasouthern.edu

Mr. Geoffrey Carson
Associate University Attorney
gvcarson@georgiasouthern.edu


Georgia State University

Office of Legal Affairs
P.O. Box 3987
Atlanta, Georgia 30302
404-413-0500
Fax: 404-413-0518

Ms. Kerry Heyward
University Attorney
kheyward@gsu.edu

Ms. Jean E. (Jeannie) Barrett
Associate Legal Advisor
jbarrett@gsu.edu

Mr. Amar Agha
Assistant Legal Advisor
aagha1@gsu.edu

Ms. Katharine Burnett
Assistant Legal Advisor
kburnett5@gsu.edu

Mr. Bharath Parthasarathy
Assistant Legal Advisor
legbp@langate.gsu.edu
bparthasarathy@gsu.edu

Ms. Melanie Paidipalli
Assistant Legal Advisor
mpaidipalli@gsu.edu

Ms. Gwendolyn Spratt
Assistant Legal Advisor
gspratt@gsu.edu

Ms. Caroline R. Lombard
Assistant Legal Advisor
clombard@gsu.edu

Mr. E. Neal Bateman, III
Assistant Legal Advisor
nealbateman@gsu.edu


Kennesaw State University

Office of Legal Affairs
Kennesaw Hall
1000 Chastain Road
Kennesaw, Georgia 30144-5591
770-499-3562
Fax: 770-420-4410

Dr. Flora B. Devine
University Attorney & Special Assistant
to the President for Legal Affairs
fdevine@kennesaw.edu

Mr. Reggie Lampkin
Assistant University Attorney
rlampki1@kennesaw.edu

Mr. Andrew Newton
Associate University Attorney
anewto19@kennesaw.edu

Mr. John Marshall, Jr.
Part-time Legal Counsel
jmarsh31@kennesaw.edu


Savannah State University

P.O. Box 20449
Savannah, Georgia 31404
912-358-4057 DIRECT
Fax: 912-353-3144

Mr. Joe Steffen
University Attorney
steffenj@savannahstate.edu


Southern Polytechnic State University

1100 S. Marietta Parkway
Marietta, GA 30060
678-915-3020

Ms. Alana Kyriakakis
University Counsel
alana@spsu.edu


University of Georgia

Office of Legal Affairs
310 Old College
Athens, Georgia 30602-1693
706-542-0006
Fax: 706-542-3248

Mr. Michael M. Raeber
Executive Director for Legal Affairs
mraeber@uga.edu

Ms. Elizabeth Bailey
Assistant Director for Legal Affairs
sebailey@uga.edu

Ms. Natalie Cox
Assistant Director for Legal Affairs
natcox@uga.edu

Mr. Timothy Kelly
Assistant Director for Legal Affairs
tkelly78@uga.edu

Mr. Arthur H. Leed
Associate Director for Legal Affairs
aleed@uga.edu

Ms. Susan S. Wells
Associate Director for Legal Affairs
swells@uga.edu


Equal Opportunity Office
3 Peabody Hall
Athens, Georgia 30602-1622
706-542-7912
Fax: 706-542-2822

Ms. E. Janyce Dawkins
Director
edawkins@uga.edu

Ms. Clare Norins
Assistant Director
cnorins@uga.edu

Mr. Kristopher Stevens
Associate Director
kstevens@uga.edu


Office of the Vice President for Research
632 Boyd Graduate Studies Research Center
Athens, Georgia 30602-7411
706-542-4750
Fax: 706-583-0074

Ms. Jessica K. Orbock
Senior Legal Advisor, Office of the Vice President for Research and
General Counsel, University of Georgia Research Foundation, Inc.
jkorbock@uga.edu

Mr. Matthew Wells
Legal Advisor, Office of the Vice President for Research
jkorbock@uga.edu


University of North Georgia

82 College Circle
Dahlonega, Georgia 30597
706-867-4518
Fax: 706-867-2765

Ms. Jenna Colvin
University Attorney
jenna.colvin@ung.edu


University of West Georgia

1601 Maple St.
Carrollton, Georgia 30118-5160
678-839-5306
Fax: 678-839-6340

Ms. Jane Simpson
University General Counsel
jsimpson@westga.edu


Valdosta State University

Office of Legal Affairs
West Hall, Room 125
Valdosta, Georgia 31698
229-333-5351
Fax: 229-245-6532

Ms. Laverne Lewis Gaskins
University Attorney
llgaskin@valdosta.edu

Mr. Justin Che Stewart
Assistant University Attorney
jcstewart@valdosta.edu