Legal Affairs

Administration Division

University System of Georgia Attorneys


Board of Regents

Office of Legal Affairs
270 Washington Street, S.W.
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
Ph: 404-962-3255
Fx: 404-962-3264
usg-legal@usg.edu
www.usg.edu/legal/

Mr. Samuel C. Burch
Vice Chancellor
samuel.burch@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3255

Ms. Kimberly Ballard-Washington
Assistant Vice Chancellor
kimberly.ballard-washington@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3255

Mr. Daryl Griswold
Assistant Vice Chancellor
daryl.griswold@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3255

Mr. Christopher McGraw
Assistant Vice Chancellor
chris.mcgraw@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3255

Ms. Brooke Bowen
Legal Counsel
brooke.bowen@usg.edu
Ph: 404-962-3255


Albany State University

Office of the President
504 College Drive
Albany, Georgia 31705-2794
Ph: 229-430-0577 Fx: 220-430-3836

Ms. Rowena Daniels
University Counsel
rowena.daniels@asurams.edu
229-430-0577


Augusta University

Office of Legal Affairs
Room AA-2003
1120 Fifteenth Street
Augusta, Georgia 30912-7615
Ph: 706-721-4018
Fx: 706-721-8014
legal@gru.edu
www.gru.edu/services/legal/

Mr. Christopher J. Melcher
General Counsel
cmelcher@gru.edu

Mr. C. Gregory Bryan
Senior Legal Advisor
gbryan@gru.edu

Ms. Laverne Lewis Gaskins
Senior Legal Advisor
lgaskins@gru.edu

Mr. Anthony Hightower
Senior Legal Advisor
ahightower@gru.edu

Mr. Brett S. Montroy
Associate Legal Advisor
bmontroy@gru.edu


Columbus State University

4225 University Avenue
Columbus, Georgia 31907
Ph: 706-507-8234
Fx: 706-569-2503

Craig E. Burgess
General Counsel
burgess_craig@columbusstate.edu


East Georgia State College

131 College Circle
Swainsboro, Georgia 30401-2699
Ph: 478-289-2165
Fx: 478-289-2137

Ms. Mary Claffey Smith
Chief of Staff and Legal Counsel
mcsmith@ega.edu


Fort Valley State University

1005 State University Drive
Fort Valley, Georgia 31030

Kendall Isaac
Chief of Staff and University Counsel
isaack@fvsu.edu
478-825-6315

Charles Jones
Legal Counsel
jonesc02@fvsu.edu
478-825-6156


Georgia College & State University

CBX 041
Milledgeville, Georgia 31061
Ph: 478-445-2037
Fx: 478-445-2049

Ms. Qiana Wilson
University Counsel
qiana.wilson@gcsu.edu


Georgia Gwinnett College

Office of the President
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, Georgia 30043
Ph: 678-407-5838
Fx: 678-407-5491

Mr. Marc Cardinalli
Executive Director for Legal Affairs
mcardinalli@ggc.edu

Ms. Jennifer Cobb
Legal Counsel II
jcobb5@ggc.edu


Georgia Institute of Technology

Office of Legal Affairs
400 Tenth St.
Atlanta, Georgia 30332-0495
Ph: 404-894-4812
Fx: 404-894-3120

Mr. Patrick McKenna
Vice President for Legal Affairs & Risk Management
pat.mckenna@carnegie.gatech.edu

Ms. Kathleen A. Wasch
Managing Attorney
kate.wasch@legal.gatech.edu

Ms. Pamela P. Rary
Managing Attorney
pamela.rary@legal.gatech.edu

Mr. Gary Wolovick
Managing Attorney
gary.wolovick@legal.gatech.edu

Ms. Yolonda L. Cameron
Senior Attorney
yolonda.cameron@legal.gatech.edu

Ms. Susann Estroff
Senior Attorney
susann.estroff@legal.gatech.edu

Ms. Kathleen Gosden
Senior Attorney
kathleen.gosden@legal.gatech.edu

Ms. Hyen Sung
Senior Attorney
hyen.sung@legal.gatech.edu

Ms. Sheila Cranman
Attorney
sheila.cranman@legal.gatech.edu

Ms. Shelley Hildebrand
Attorney
Shelley.Hildebrand@legal.gatech.edu


Georgia Southern University

Office of Legal Affairs
P. O. Box 8020
Statesboro, Georgia 30460
Ph: 912-478-7481
Fx: 912-478-7488

Ms. Maura Conley Copeland
Associate Vice President for Legal Affairs
mconley@georgiasouthern.edu

Mr. Geoffrey Carson
Associate University Attorney
gvcarson@georgiasouthern.edu

Ms. Amber Culpepper
Assistant University Attorney
aculpepper@georgiasouthern.edu


Georgia State University

Office of Legal Affairs
P.O. Box 3987
Atlanta, Georgia 30302
Ph: 404-413-0500
Fx: 404-413-0518

Kerry Heyward
University Attorney
kheyward@gsu.edu

Bharath Parthasarathy
Deputy University Attorney
bparthasarathy@gsu.edu

Jeannie Barrett
Sr. Associate University Attorney
jbarrett@gsu.edu

Gwen Spratt
Associate University Attorney
gspratt@gsu.edu

Caroline Lombard
Associate University Attorney
clombard@gsu.edu

Neal Bateman
Associate University Attorney
nealbateman@gsu.edu

Amar Agha
Assistant University Attorney
Aagha1@gsu.edu

Madison Burnett
Assistant University Attorney
madisonburnett@gsu.edu

Melana Kopman McClatchey
Assistant University Attorney
mkopman@gsu.edu


Kennesaw State University

Office of Legal Affairs
Town Point
3391 Town Point Drive, NW
Kennesaw, Georgia 30144-5591
Ph: 470-578-3562
Fx: 470-578-9185

Mr. Jeff Milsteen
Vice President & Chief Legal Affairs Officer
jmilstee@kennesaw.edu

Mr. Andrew Newton
Deputy Legal Counsel
anewto19@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Nwakaego Nkumeh
Associate Legal Counsel
nnkumeh@kennesaw.edu

Mr. Michael Sloan
Associate Legal Counsel
msloan7@kennesaw.edu

Mr. John Marshall, Jr.
Part-time Associate Legal Counsel
jmarsh31@kennesaw.edu


Middle Georgia State University

Office of the President
Middle Georgia State University
100 University Parkway, Room A229
Macon, GA 31206-5145
Ph: 478-471-2472

Ms. Frances Marine Davis
Counsel to the President
frances.davis@mga.edu


University of Georgia

Office of Legal Affairs

Lustrat House
230 S. Jackson Street
Athens, Georgia 30602
Ph: 706-542-0006
Fx: 706-542-3248
legal.uga.edu

Mr. Michael M. Raeber
General Counsel
mraeber@uga.edu

Ms. Elizabeth S. Bailey
Senior Associate General Counsel
sebailey@uga.edu

Mr. Arthur H. Leed
Associate General Counsel
aleed@uga.edu

Ms. Susan Scheff Wells
Associate General Counsel
swells@uga.edu

Ms. Natalie Cox
Assistant General Counsel
natcox@uga.edu

Mr. Marshall M. Chalmers
Assistant General Counsel
chalmers@uga.edu

Office of Research

Coverdell Center for Biomedical & Health Sciences
500 D.W. Brooks Drive
Athens, Georgia 30602
http://research.uga.edu/legal

Ms. Jessica K. Orbock
Senior Legal Advisor, Office of Research
jkorbock@uga.edu

Mr. Matthew G. Wells
Legal Advisor, Office of Research
mgwells@uga.edu

Equal Opportunity Office

3 Peabody Hall
Athens, Georgia 30602-1622
Ph: 706-542-7912
Fx: 706-542-2822

Ms. E. Janyce Dawkins
Director
edawkins@uga.edu

Ms. Clare Norins
Assistant Director
cnorins@uga.edu

Mr. Kristopher Stevens
Associate Director
kstevens@uga.edu


University of North Georgia

82 College Circle
Dahlonega, Georgia 30597
Ph: 706-867-4518
Fx: 706-867-2765

Ms. Jenna Colvin
University Attorney
jenna.colvin@ung.edu


University of West Georgia

1601 Maple St.
Carrollton, Georgia 30118-5160
Ph: 678-839-5306
Fx: 678-839-6340

Ms. Jane Simpson
University General Counsel
jsimpson@westga.edu


Valdosta State University

Office of Legal Affairs
Valdosta State University
1500 N. Patterson St.
Valdosta, Ga 31698

E. Lee Davis
Chief Legal Affairs Officer
Ph: 229-333-5351
escdavis@valdosta.edu

Justin M. Arrington
Assistant University Attorney
Ph: 229-253-2931
juarrington@valdosta.edu

Kathryn Robertson
Investigator
Ph: 229-253-4072
karobertson@valdosta.edu

↑ Top