not mobile

Information Technology Services

GeorgiaVIEW Maintenance Schedule - Fall 2015

Print friendly Modified August 12, 2015

« Back to GeorgiaVIEW

Each GeorgiaVIEW server undergoes scheduled maintenance every other weekend, during which the GeorgiaVIEW service is temporarily unavailable. This routine, periodic maintenance is essential to keep GeorgiaVIEW operating smoothly. Faculty should schedule quiz and assignment submission deadlines BEFORE the maintenance period begins. (10:00pm instead of midnight) Students should plan to complete work BEFORE the maintenance begins. GeorgiaVIEW is usually returned to service 1-2 hours after maintenance begins. However, the entire window is always reserved in case additional work is necessary.

There are two schedules detailed below. Scroll down, if necessary, to locate your institution and determine which maintenance schedule applies to you. GoVIEW Programs, such as eCore®, follow the schedule for X site regardless of campus affiliation.

Scheduled Maintenance never “starts early.” To ensure that you do not misjudge when periodic maintenance is scheduled to begin, synchronize your computer’s clock with a Time Server.

NOTE: Georgia Regents University Augusta follows a different maintenance schedule. To view the current GRU maintenance schedule, login to GRU and check the Calendar & News sections.

Q Site Maintenance
Begins Ends
Friday, Aug 14, 10pm Saturday, Aug 15, 7am
Friday, Aug 28, 10pm Saturday, Aug 29, 7am
Friday, Sept 11, 10pm Friday, Sept 12, 7am
Friday, Sept 25, 10pm Saturday, Sept 26, 7am
Friday, Oct 9, 10pm Saturday, Oct 10, 7am
Friday, Oct 23, 10pm Saturday, Oct 24, 7am
Friday, Nov 6, 10pm Saturday, Nov 7, 7am
Friday, Nov 20, 10pm Saturday, Nov 21, 7am
Saturday, Dec 5, 12:01am Saturday, Dec 5, 7am
Saturday, Dec 19, 12:01am Thursday, Dec 31, 5pm
  • Albany State University
  • Atlanta Metropolitan State College
  • Darton State College
  • Georgia College and State University
  • Georgia Gwinnett College
  • Georgia Highlands College
  • Georgia Perimeter College
  • Gordon State College
  • Kennesaw State University
  • Savannah State University
  • South Georgia State College
  • University of Georgia
  • USG Training Initiatives
  • GeorgiaVIEW Community
X Site Maintenance
Begins Ends
Friday, Aug 7, 10pm Saturday, Aug 8, 7am
Friday, Aug 21, 10pm Saturday, Aug 22, 7am
Friday, Sept 4, 10pm Saturday, Sept 5, 7am
Friday, Sept 18, 10pm Saturday, Sept 19, 7am
Friday, Oct 2, 10pm Saturday, Oct 3, 7am
Friday, Oct 16, 10pm Friday, Oct 17, 7am
Friday, Oct 30, 10pm Saturday, Oct 31, 7am
Friday, Nov 13, 10pm Saturday, Nov 14, 7am
Friday, Nov 27- NONE Saturday, Nov 28, NONE
Saturday, Dec 12, 12:01am Saturday, Dec 12, 7am
Saturday, Dec 19, 12:01am Thursday, Dec 31, 5pm
  • Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
  • Armstrong State University
  • Bainbridge State College
  • Clayton State University
  • College of Coastal Georgia
  • Columbus State University
  • Dalton State College
  • East Georgia State College
  • Fort Valley State University
  • Georgia Online Virtual Instruction Enterprise Wide (GoVIEW)
  • Georgia Regents University
  • Georgia Southwestern State University
  • Georgia State University
  • Middle Georgia State University
  • University of North Georgia
  • University of West Georgia
  • USG Human Resources Office of Organizational Development
  • USG Strategic Initiatives (SREB, RESA, AMAC, OUTREACH Best Practices)
  • Valdosta State University

« Back to GeorgiaVIEW