not mobile

Information Technology Services

Maintenance Schedule - Summer 2014

Print friendly Modified June 24, 2014

« Back to GeorgiaVIEW

Each GeorgiaVIEW server undergoes scheduled maintenance every other weekend, during which the GeorgiaVIEW service is temporarily unavailable. This routine, periodic maintenance is essential to keep GeorgiaVIEW operating smoothly. Faculty should schedule quiz and assignment submission deadlines BEFORE the maintenance period begins. (10:00pm instead of midnight) Students should plan to complete work BEFORE the maintenance begins. GeorgiaVIEW is usually returned to service 1-2 hours after maintenance begins. However, the entire window is always reserved in case additional work is necessary.

There are two schedules detailed below. Scroll down, if necessary, to locate your institution and determine which maintenance schedule applies to you. GeorgiaONmyLINE Programs, such as eCore®, follow the schedule for D/X site regardless of campus affiliation.

Scheduled Maintenance never “starts early.” To ensure that you do not misjudge when periodic maintenance is scheduled to begin, synchronize your computer’s clock with a Time Server.

NOTE: Georgia Regents University Augusta follows a different maintenance schedule. To view the current GRU maintenance schedule, login to GRU and check the Calendar & News sections.

Q Site Maintenance
Begins Ends
Friday, May 23, 10pm Saturday, May 24, 7am
Friday, June 6, 10pm Saturday, June 7, 7am
Friday, June 20, 10pm Saturday, June 21, 7am
Friday, July 4, 10pm Saturday, July 5, 7am
Friday, July 18, 10pm Saturday, July 19, 7am
Friday, Aug 1, 10pm Saturday, Aug 2, 7am
  • Albany State University
  • Atlanta Metropolitan State College
  • Darton State College
  • Georgia College and State University
  • Georgia Gwinnett College
  • Georgia Highlands College
  • Georgia Perimeter College
  • Gordon State College
  • Kennesaw State University
  • Savannah State University
  • South Georgia State College
  • University of Georgia
  • USG Training Initiatives
  • GeorgiaVIEW Community
X Site Maintenance
Begins Ends
Friday, May 16, 10pm Saturday, May 17, 7am
Friday, May 30, 10pm Saturday, May 31, 7am
Friday, June 13, 10pm Saturday, June 14, 7am
Friday, June 27, 10pm Saturday, June 28, 10am
Friday, July 11, 10pm Saturday, July 12, 7am
Friday, July 25, 10pm Saturday, July 26, 7am
Friday, Aug 8, 10pm Saturday, Aug 9, 7am
  • Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
  • Armstrong Atlantic State University
  • Bainbridge State College
  • Clayton State University
  • College of Coastal Georgia
  • Columbus State University
  • Dalton State College
  • East Georgia State College
  • Fort Valley State University
  • Georgia Online Virtual Instruction Enterprise Wide (GoVIEW)
  • Georgia Southwestern State University
  • Georgia State University
  • Middle Georgia State College
  • Southern Polytechnic State University
  • University of North Georgia
  • University of West Georgia
  • USG Human Resources Office of Organizational Development
  • USG Strategic Initiatives (SREB, RESA, AMAC, OUTREACH Best Practices)
  • Valdosta State University

« Back to GeorgiaVIEW