not mobile

Chief Information Officers Advisory Council

Executive Committee

Print friendly Modified June 2, 2015

Role of the Executive Committee

The primary role of the Executive Committee is to support the Chief Information Officers Advisory Council (CIO Council) chair and chair-elect in advising the USG Vice Chancellor/CIO. Further, the CIO Council Executive Committee represents the leadership of the committee and may serve as the final decision-making voice of the committee. The Executive Committee is composed of the past Chair, current Chair, Chair-elect, Secretary, Vice Chancellor/CIO (ex officio), and the Chairs of each of the subcommittees. In the event a particular sector of USG institutions (research universities, regional universities, state universities, state colleges, and two-year colleges) is not represented, additional representatives shall be nominated by each unrepresented group for one year of service on the Executive Committee.

Members of the Executive Committee participate in monthly teleconferences for CIO Advisory Council business, and serve as the default IT Governance and Policy committee.

Name Institution CIO Council Role
Kathy Kral University of West Georgia Chair
Scott Dunn Bainbridge State College Past Chair
John Isenhour Kennesaw State University Chair-elect
Wayne Dennison Kennesaw State University Secretary
Lisa Baldwin Valdosta State University Audits and Standards Committee Chair
Sam Conn Southern Polytechnic State University Collaborative and Distance Learning Committee Chair
Joe Newton Valdosta State College Financial Taxonomy Ad Hoc Committee Chair
Tim Moody College of Coastal Georgia Infrastructure and Services Committee Chair
Blake Adams University of West Georgia Knowledge Management and Communications Committee Chair
Abraham George Columbus State University Leadership Development Committee Chair
Royce Hackett Georgia Southwestern State University Security Advisory Group Committee Chair