Government Relations

Communications & Governmental Affairs Division

Campus Government Relations Contacts

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Mr. Melvin L. Merrill,
Director of Development
President of the ABAC Foundation
2802 Moore Hwy
Tifton, GA 31793
Tel.: 229-391-4894
Fax: 229-391-4901
Email: mmerrill@abac.edu

Albany State University
Mr. Clifford Porter
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
504 College Dr.
Albany, GA 31705
Tel.: 229-430-4660
Fax: 229-430-3935
Email: clifford.porter@asurams.edu

Armstrong State University
Mr. Pete Hoffman
Director of Governmental Relations
11935 Abercorn St.
Savannah GA 31419
Tel.: 912-312-9027
Fax: 912-344-3421
Email: Peter.Hoffman@armstrong.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Mr. Larion Michael Williams
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
1630 Metropolitan Pkwy
Atlanta, GA 30310
Tel.: 404-756-4666
Fax: 404-756-5619
Email: lwilliams@atlm.edu

Augusta University
Mr. Michael Shaffer
Vice President of Government Relations
Chief Advocacy Officer & Interim Chief of Staff
Office of the President
1120 15th Street
Augusta, GA 30912

Bainbridge State College
Ms. Lauren Harrell
2500 E Shotwell St
Bainbridge, GA 39818
Tel.: 229-248-2596
Fax: 229-248-2594
Email: lauren.harrell@bainbridge.edu

Clayton State University
Mr. Jim Flowers
Director of Special Projects
2000 Clayton State Boulevard
Morrow, GA 30260
Tel.: 678-466-4305
Email: jimflowers@clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia
Dr. Gregory F. Aloia
President 3700 Altman Ave
Brunswick, GA 31520
Tel.: 912-279-5705 Fax: 912-261-3935

Columbus State University
Mr. John Lester
Assistant Vice President for University Relations
4225 University Ave.
Columbus, GA 31907
Tel.: 706-568-2487
Fax: 706-568-2123
Email: lester_john@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College
Mr. David J. Elrod
Director of Institutional Advancement
650 College Drive
Dalton, GA 30720
Tel.: 706-272-4473
Fax: 706-272-2550
Email: delrod@daltonstate.edu

Darton State College
Ms. Cynthia George
Director of Communications and Philanthropy
2400 Gillionville Rd.
Albany, GA 31707
Tel.: 229-317-6929
Email: Cynthia.George@darton.edu

East Georgia State College
Ms. Elizabeth Gilmer
Director Development and Alumni Affairs
131 College Circle
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Tel.: 478-289-2037
Fax: 478-289-2136
Email: egilmer@ega.edu

Fort Valley State University
Dr. Melody L. Carter
Vice President for External Affairs
1005 State University Dr.
Fort Valley, GA 31030
Tel.: 478-825-6397
Fax: 478-825-6087
Email: carterm0@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University
Mr. Johnny Grant
Director of Community Engagement and Economic Development
Campus Box 96
Milledgeville, GA 31601
Tel.: 478-445-1945
Fax: 478-445-5744
Email: johnny.grant@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College
Ms. Merri M. Brantley
Director, Office of External Affairs
Building B/Suite 3000
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Email: mbrantley@ggc.edu
Tel.: 678-407-5660
Cell: 678-778-1456

Georgia Highlands College
Mary Transue
VP Advancement & Marketing
706-802-5457
Email: mtransue@highlands.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology
Mr. Dene Sheheane
Executive Director of Government and Community Relations
Georgia Institute of Technology
A. French Building, Suite 15
Atlanta, GA 30332-0392
Tel.: 404-894-1238
Fax: 404-385-1207
Email: sheheane@gatech.edu

Georgia Perimeter College
Mr. John Millsaps
Interim Vice President of Institutional Advancement
3251 Panthersville Rd
Decatur, GA 30034
Tel. : 678-891-2520
Fax: 404-244-5796
Email: john.millsaps@gpc.edu

Georgia Southern University
Mr. Trip Addison
Vice President
Government Relations & Community Engagement
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8033
Statesboro, GA 30460
Tel.: 912-478-1583
Email: taddison@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia State University
Mr. Thomas C. Lewis
Office of External Affairs
Special Assistant for Government Relations
P.O. Box 3999
Atlanta, GA 30302-3999
Tel.: 404-413-2030
Fax: 404-413-1410
Email: tomlewis@gsu.edu

Ms. Julie Kerlin
Director of Government and Community Affairs
Georgia State University
Tel.: 404-413-1405
Email: Jkerlin1@gsu.edu

Mr. Jason Thomas
Special Assistant for Legislative Relations
Office of External Affairs
P.O. Box 3999
Atlanta, GA 30302-3999
Tel.: 404-413-1402
Fax: 404-413-1410
Email: jasonthomas@gsu.edu

Georgia Southwestern State University
Mr. Stephen Snyder
Development Officer
Office of Development
800 Georgia Southwestern State University Dr.
Americus, GA 31709
Tel.: 229-931-2037
Fax: 229-931-2072
Email: stephen.snyder@gsw.edu

Gordon State College
Ms Rhonda B. Toon
Vice President of Advancement
Gordon College Foundation
419 College Dr.
Barnesville, GA 30204
Tel.: 770-358-5124
Fax: 770-358-5191
Email: rhondat@gordonstate.edu

Kennesaw State University
Ms. Amanda D. Seals
Associate Vice President
Economic Development and Community Engagement
Kennesaw State University - Norton Hall
Room R2-102, MD 9090
1100 South Marietta Parkway Marietta, Georgia 30060 - 2896
470-578-3880 (P)
Email: amanda.seals@kennesaw.edu

Fatimot Ladipo
Executive Director of Government Relations
Economic Development and Community Engagement
Kennesaw State University
470.578.3958 (P)
404.620.8788 (C)
Email: fladipo1@kennesaw.edu

Middle Georgia State University
Mr. Albert Abrams
Vice President for External Affairs
Middle Georgia State University
100 University Parkway
Macon, GA 31206
Tel.: 478-471-2722
Fax: 478-471-2846
Email: albert.abrams@mga.edu

Savannah State University
Dr. Cheryl Davenport Dozier
President
P.O. Box 20449
Savannah, GA 31404
Hill Hall Phone: 912-358-4000
Fax: 912-356-2998
Email: ssupresident@savannahstate.edu

South Georgia State College
Ms. Walda D. Kight
Vice President of External Affairs
South Georgia College
Tel.: 912-260-4274
Fax: 912-260-4447
Email: walda.kight@sgc.edu

University of Georgia
Mr. Toby Carr
Associate Vice President for
Government Relations
198 Waddell Street
Athens, GA 30609
Tel.: 706-542-8096
Email: carr@uga.edu

University of North Georgia
Jenna Colvin
University Counsel
Tel.: 706.867.4518
Email: Jenna.colvin@ung.edu

COL (Ret.) Billy Wells
Vice President, Executive Affairs
82 College Circle
Dahlonega, GA 30597
Tel.: 706-864-1630/1993
Fax: 706-864-1689
Email: billy.wells@ung.edu

University of West Georgia
Mr. Russell Crutchfield
Government and External Relations
1601 Maple Street
Carrollton, GA 30118
Tel.: 678-839-5515
Email: rcrutchf@westga.edu

Valdosta State University
Mr. Zach Louis
External and Governmental Affairs
University Advancement
Valdosta State University
1500 North Patterson Street
Valdosta, GA 31698
Tel.: 478-508-4139
Fax: 229-259-2558