not mobile

Government Relations

Campus Government Relations Contacts

Print friendly Modified December 11, 2014

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Mr. Melvin L. Merrill,
Director of Development
President of the ABAC Foundation
2802 Moore Hwy
Tifton, GA 31793
Tel.: 229-391-4894
Fax: 229-391-4901
Email: mmerrill@abac.edu

Albany State University
Mr. Clifford Porter
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
504 College Dr.
Albany, GA 31705
Tel.: 229-430-4660
Fax: 229-430-3935
Email: clifford.porter@asurams.edu

Armstrong Atlantic State University
Dr. Bill Megathlin
Director of Governmental Relations
11935 Abercorn St.
Savannah GA 31419
Tel.: 912-507-4319
Fax: 912-344-3421
Email: bill.megathlin@armstrong.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Mr. Larion Michael Williams
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
1630 Metropolitan Pkwy
Atlanta, GA 30310
Tel.: 404-756-4666
Fax: 404-756-5619
Email: lwilliams@atlm.edu

Bainbridge State College
Ms. Marcia O. McRae
Director of Communications
Liaison to Bainbridge College Foundation
2500 E Shotwell St
Bainbridge, GA 39818
Tel.: 229-248-2596
Fax: 229-248-2594
Email: mmcrae@bainbridge.edu

Clayton State University
Mr. Jim Flowers Director of Special Projects
2000 Clayton State Boulevard
Morrow, GA 30260
Tel.: 678-466-4305
Email: jimflowers@clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia
Ms. Marie Dodd
Director of Institutional Advancement
Liaison to CGCC Foundation
3700 Altman Ave
Brunswick, GA 31520
Tel.: 912-279-5702
Fax: 912-261-3935
Email: mdodd@cgcc.edu

Columbus State University
Mr. John Lester
Assistant Vice President for University Relations
4225 University Ave.
Columbus, GA 31907
Tel.: 706-568-2487
Fax: 706-568-2123
Email: lester_john@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College
Mr. David J. Elrod
Director of Institutional Advancement
650 College Drive
Dalton, GA 30720
Tel.: 706-272-4473
Fax: 706-272-2550
Email: delrod@daltonstate.edu

Darton State College
Ms. Krista Gelow
Director of Communications and Philanthropy
2400 Gillionville Rd.
Albany, GA 31707
Tel.: 229-317-6929
Fax: 229-376-4882
Email: Krista.Gelow@darton.edu

East Georgia State College
Ms. Elizabeth Gilmer
Director Development and Alumni Affairs
131 College Circle
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Tel.: 478-289-2037
Fax: 478-289-2136
Email: egilmer@ega.edu

Fort Valley State University
Dr. Melody L. Carter
Vice President for External Affairs
1005 State University Dr.
Fort Valley, GA 31030
Tel.: 478-825-6397
Fax: 478-825-6087
Email: carterm0@fvsu.edu

Georgia College & State University
Mr. Johnny Grant
Director of Community Engagement and Economic Development
Campus Box 96
Milledgeville, GA 31601
Tel.: 478-445-1945
Fax: 478-445-5744
Email: johnny.grant@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College
Ms. Merri M. Brantley
Director, Office of External Affairs
Building B/Suite 3000
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Email: mbrantley@ggc.edu
Tel.: 678-407-5660
Cell: 678-778-1456

Georgia Highlands College
Mary Transue
VP Advancement & Marketing
706-802-5457
Email: mtransue@highlands.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology
Mr. Dene Sheheane
Executive Director of Government and Community Relations
Georgia Institute of Technology
A. French Building, Suite 15
Atlanta, GA 30332-0392
Tel.: 404-894-1238
Fax: 404-385-1207
Email: sheheane@gatech.edu

Georgia Perimeter College
Mr. Jeffery (Jeff) Tarnowski
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
3251 Panthersville Rd
Decatur, GA 30034
Tel. : 678-891-2520
Fax: 404-244-5796
Email: jtarnows@gpc.edu

Georgia Regents University
Mr. Michael Shaffer
Vice President of Government Relations
Chief Advocacy Officer & Interim Chief of Staff
Office of the President
Georgia Health Sciences University Unit
1120 15th Street
Augusta, GA 30912

Georgia Southern University
Mr. Russell Keen
Vice President
Government Relations & Community Engagement
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8033
Statesboro, GA 30460
Tel.: 912-478-1583
Email: russellkeen@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia State University
Mr. Thomas C. Lewis
Office of External Affairs
Special Assistant for Government Relations
P.O. Box 3999
Atlanta, GA 30302-3999
Tel.: 404-413-2030
Fax: 404-413-1410
Email: tomlewis@gsu.edu

Ms. Julie Kerlin
Director of Government and Community Affairs
Georgia State University
Tel.: 404-413-1405
Email: Jkerlin1@gsu.edu

Mr. Jason Thomas
Special Assistant for Legislative Relations
Office of External Affairs
P.O. Box 3999
Atlanta, GA 30302-3999
Tel.: 404-413-1402
Fax: 404-413-1410
Email: jasonthomas@gsu.edu

Georgia Southwestern State University
Mr. Stephen Snyder
Development Officer
Office of Development
800 Georgia Southwestern State University Dr.
Americus, GA 31709
Tel.: 229-931-2037
Fax: 229-931-2072
Email: ssnyder@canes.gsw.edu

Gordon State College
Ms Rhonda B. Toon
Vice President of Advancement
Gordon College Foundation
419 College Dr.
Barnesville, GA 30204
Tel.: 770-358-5124
Fax: 770-358-5191
Email: rhondat@gordonstate.edu

Kennesaw State University
Mr. Nathan Humphrey
Executive Director Government and Community Affairs
1000 Chastain Road, MD#9117
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5991
Tel.: 678-797-2689
Email: nhumphr2@kennesaw.edu

Middle Georgia State College
Mr. Albert Abrams
Vice President for External Affairs
Middle Georgia State College
100 College Station Dr.
Macon, GA 31206
Tel.: 478-471-2722
Fax: 478-471-2846
Email: albert.abrams@maconstate.edu

Savannah State University
Mr. Joseph J Steffen, Jr.
Director of Legal & Government Relations
PO Box 20449
Savannah, GA 31404
Tel.: 912-358-4057
Fax: 912-358-4560
Email: Steffenj@savannahstate.edu

South Georgia State College
Ms. Walda D. Kight
Vice President of External Affairs
South Georgia College
Tel.: 912-260-4274
Fax: 912-260-4447
Email: walda.kight@sgc.edu

Southern Polytechnic State University
Dr. Ron D. Dempsey
Vice President of University Advancement
1100 S Marietta Pkwy
Marietta, GA 30060
Tel.: 678-915-7364
ext: 404-771-5538
Fax: 678-915-7321
Email: dempsey@spsu.edu

University of Georgia
Ms. Tricia Chastain
Director of State Relations
Office of Government Relations
198 Waddell Street
Athens, GA 30601
Tel.: 706-542-8096
Email: tpc@uga.edu

University of North Georgia
Jenna Colvin
University Counsel
Tel.: 706.867.4518
Email: Jenna.colvin@ung.edu

COL (Ret.) Billy Wells
Vice President, Executive Affairs
82 College Circle
Dahlonega, GA 30597
Tel.: 706-864-1630/1993
Fax: 706-864-1689
Email: billy.wells@ung.edu

University of West Georgia
Ms. Ashley Jones
Government and External Relations
Special Assistant to the President
1601 Maple Street
Carrollton, GA 30118
Tel.: 678-839-5515
Email: ashleyj@westga.edu

Valdosta State University
Mr. Philip D. Allen, Director
External and Governmental Affairs
University Advancement
Valdosta State University
1500 North Patterson Street
Valdosta, GA 31698
Tel.: 229-259-2586
Cell: 229-460-6111
Fax: 229-259-2558