not mobile

Fiscal Affairs

Photo of Public Private Ventures

About Public Private Ventures

With limited State funding focused on academic needs, institutions have alternative funding mechanisms to provide and maintain student-related support facilities. Facilities include student housing, student centers, student recreation facilities, some athletic venues, and parking decks that can be supported by a self-liquidating revenue source, in partnership with affiliated foundations. The Office of Fiscal Affairs works closely with the institutions and foundations to help them navigate the complex transactions required to develop and construct alternatively financed facilities. We also develop and maintain policies and procedures and review the public private ventures portfolio and financial operating data for each project, in conjunction with Facilities.

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

Public Private Ventures Bid Posting Notices

Public Private Venture Projects

Due Diligence Guidelines for Ventures

Public Private Ventures Presentations

PPV Reporting Application (login required)

Contact Information

Susan Ridley
Associate Vice Chancellor for Fiscal Affairs/Finance Director
Tel: 404-962-3159
Susan.Ridley@usg.edu

Marty Nance
Executive Director, Real Estate Ventures
Tel.: 404-962-3167
Marty.Nance@usg.edu

Cynthia Alexander
Director, REV-Asset Management
Tel.: 404-962-3175
Cynthia.Alexander@usg.edu

Ron Reed
Director, REV-Development
Tel.: 404-962-3165
Ron.Reed@usg.edu

Regina Travis
Director, REV-Administration
Tel.: 404-962-3166
Regina.Travis@usg.edu

Wayne Tyler
Program Manager, REV Mgmt & Ops.
Tel.: 404-962-3183
wayne.tyler@usg.edu

Cynthia Brooks
Administrative Assistant I
Tel.: 404-962-3163
cynthia.brooks@usg.edu