not mobile

Business Development

University System of Georgia Small Business Liaisons

Print friendly Modified April 2, 2014

Each institution of the University System of Georgia has an individual designated as the Small Business Liaison. This person is charged with providing procurement and regulatory information assistance to small and minority-owned business enterprises.

Institution Name / Address Phone / Fax / Email
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College Robbie Hawsey
ABAC 11, 2802 Moore Hwy
Tifton, GA 31794-2601
Ph: 229-391-5044
Fx: 229-391-5046
rhawsey@abac.edu
Albany State University Lori W. Burnett
504 College Drive
Albany, GA 31705
Ph: 229-430-4632
Fx: 229-430-4423
lori.burnett@asurams.edu
Armstrong Atlantic State University Daphne Burch
11935 Abercorn St.
Savannah, GA 31419-1997
Ph: 912-344-3108
Fx: 912-921-2366
daphne.burch@armstrong.edu
Atlanta Metropolitan State College Freddie Johnson
1630 Metropolitan Pkwy, SW
Atlanta, GA 30310
Ph: 404-756-4442
Fx: 404-756-4460
fjohnson@atlm.edu
Bainbridge State College Amy Shephard
2500 East Shotwell St.
Bainbridge, GA 39819
Ph: 229-248-2597
Fx: 229-248-2559
ashephard@bainbridge.edu
Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia Christina D. Hobbs
270 Washington St., SW
Atlanta, GA 30334
Ph: 404-657-2514
Fx: 404-962-3045
christina.hobbs@usg.edu
Clayton State University Edmond Rainer
2000 Clayton State Blvd.
Morrow, GA 30260
Ph: 678-466-5493
Fx: 678-466-4298
edmondrainer@clayton.edu
College of Coastal Georgia Donna Smith
3700 Altama Ave.
Brunswick, GA 31520-3644
Ph: 912-279-5753
Fx: 912-264-7209
dsmith@ccga.edu
Columbus State University Ricky Thomas
Richards Hall, 4225
University Avenue
Columbus, GA 31907-5645
Ph: 706-507-8274
Fx: 706-565-4057
Thomas_ricky@columbusstate.edu
Dalton State College Penny Cordell
650 College Drive
Dalton, GA 30720
Ph: 706-272-4478
Fx: 706-272-4588
pcordell@daltonstate.edu
Darton State College Joy Causey
2400 Gillionville Road
Albany, GA 31707-3098
Ph: 229-430-6886
Fx: 229-430-3053
causeyj@darton.edu
East Georgia State College Houston Kirkland
131 College Circle
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Ph: 478-289-2191
Fx: 478-289-2144
hkirkland@ega.edu
Fort Valley State University Latrella Williams
1005 State University Dr.
Fort Valley, GA 31030-3298
Ph: 478-825-6418
Fx: 478-825-6158/6977
williaml@fvsu.edu
Georgia College & State University Mark Meeks
Miller Hall, CBX 031
Milledgeville, GA 31061-0490
Ph: 478-445-4458
Fx: 478-445-1931
mark.meeks@gcsu.edu
Georgia Gwinnett College Rich Hampton
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Ph: 678-407-5869
jhampton1@ggc.edu
Georgia Highlands College Cynthia Parker
3175 Cedartown Hwy
Rome, GA 30161
Ph: 706-295-6346
Fx: 706-295-6828
cparker@highlands.edu
Georgia Institute of Technology James L. Turner II
881 Hemphill Ave., NW
Atlanta, GA 30332-0300
Ph: 404-894-5000
Fx: 404-894-8552
james.turner@business.gatech.edu
Georgia Perimeter College Jim Barnaby
555 North Indian Creek Dr.
Clarkston, GA 30021
Ph: 678-891-3326
Fx: 404-299-4416
jbarnaby@gpc.edu
Georgia Regents University Gregory Woodlief
1120 15th Street
Augusta, GA 30912
Ph: 706-721-2213
Fx: 706-721-9124
gwoodlief@georgiahealth.edu
Georgia Southern University George Horn
P.O. Box 8123
Statesboro, GA 30460
Ph: 912-478-5714
Fx: 912-478-0463
ghorn@georgiasouthern.edu
Georgia Southwestern State University Michelle Underwood
800 Wheatley St.
Americus, GA 31709-4693
Ph: 229-931-2627
Fx: 229-931-2050
michelle.underwood@gsw.edu
Georgia State University Michael Davidson
Director of Business Services
P.O. Box 4016
Atlanta, GA 30302-4016
Ph: 404-413-3153
Fx: 404-413-3164
mdavidson@gsu.edu
Georgia State University Karmen Milton
Asst. Director, Purchasing
P.O. Box 4016
Atlanta, GA 30302-4016
Ph: 404-413-3153
Fx: 404-413-3164
kmilton@gsu.edu
Gordon State College Cindy McCard
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Ph: 770-358-5054
Fx: 770-358-5707
cindym@gordonstate.edu
Kennesaw State University Laura McMillan
1000 Chastain Road, NW
MD# 9110
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Ph: 770-423-6154
Fx: 770-423-6585
lmcmilla@kennesaw.edu
Middle Georgia State College Barbara Burns
100 College Station Drive
Macon, GA 31206-5145
Ph: 478-471-2502
Fx: 478-471-2097
barbara.burns@maconstate.edu
Savannah State University Alicia Williams
3219 College Street
Savannah, GA 31404
Ph: 912-358-4045
Fx: 912-353-5199
awilliam@savstate.edu
Skidaway Institute of Oceanography Christel Morrison
10 Ocean Science Circle
Savannah, GA 31411
Ph: 912-598-2422
Fx: 912-598-2310
christel.morrison@skio.usg.edu
South Georgia State College Corinthia Wright
100 West College Park Dr.
Douglas, GA 31533
Ph: 912-260-4241
Fx: 912-260-4445
corinthia.wilcox@sgc.edu
Southern Polytechnic State University Robert P. Forbes
Procurement Office
1100 S. Marietta Pkwy
Marietta, GA 30060-2896
Ph: 678-915-7389
Fx: 678-915-7474
rforbes@spsu.edu
University of North Georgia Beverly Long
332 Sunset Drive
Dahlonega, GA 30597
Ph: 706-864-1941
Fx: 706-864-1943
bjlong@northgeorgia.edu
University of North Georgia Bonnie Jones
P.O. Box 1358
Gainesville, GA 30503-1358
Ph: 706-864-1941
Fx: 706-864-1943
bcjones@gsc.edu
University of West Georgia Shelley Parker
1601 Maple Street
Carrollton, GA 30118-0001
Ph: 678-839-5536
Fx: 678-839-6381
sparker@westga.edu
University of Georgia Annette M. Evans
424 E. Broad Street
Athens, GA 30602-4223
Ph: 706-542-7066
Fx: 706-542-7035
amevans@uga.edu
Valdosta State University Theresa “Terri” Gerhardt
1500 North Patterson St.
Valdosta, GA 31698
Ph: 229-333-2157
Fx: 229-333-2159
tmgerhardt@valdosta.edu