Academic Programs

Academic Affairs Division

Respiratory Therapy
(Last Modified September 8, 2017)

Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care

University System Accredited Program(s)

Albany State University
Respiratory Care Program

2400 Gillionville Road
Albany, GA - 31707

Degrees: AS Degree, RRT-Level Program
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Program Director: Allethea Brooks, BSRT, RRT
Email: allethea.brooks@darton.edu
Phone: (229) 317 - 6896
Web: https://www.asurams.edu/archives/west/programs/AlliedHealth/resp/


Armstrong State University
Respiratory Therapy Program

11935 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA - 31419

Degrees: BS Degree, RRT-Level Program
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Program Director: Douglas Masini PhD, RRT
Email: douglas.masini@armstrong.edu
Phone: (912) 344-2891
Web: https://www.armstrong.edu/academic-departments/respiratory-therapy


Augusta University
Respiratory Therapy Program
College of Allied Health Sciences

1120 15th Street, EC-4304
Augusta, GA 30912

Degrees: BS Degree, RRT-Level Program
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Program Director: Andrew Mazzoli, PhD, RRT
Email: amazzoli@augusta.edu
Phone: (706) 721-3554
Web: http://www.augusta.edu/alliedhealth/cdhs/rt/


Dalton State College
Respiratory Therapy Program

650 College Drive
Dalton, GA 30720

Degrees: AAS Degree, RRT-Level Program
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Program Director: Cindy Davis, MBA, RRT
Email: chdavis@daltonstate.edu
Phone: (706) 272 - 4554
Web: http://catalog.daltonstate.edu/associatedegree/respiratorytherapy/


Georgia State University
Respiratory Therapy Program

Division of Respiratory Therapy
PO Box 4019
Atlanta, GA - 30302-4019

Degrees: BS Degree, RRT-Level Program
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Program Director: Douglas Gardenhire, EdD, RRT - NPS
Email: dgardenhire@gsu.edu
Phone: (404) 413-1271
Web: http://respiratorytherapy.gsu.edu/


Middle Georgia State University
Respiratory Therapy Program

100 College Station Drive
Macon, GA - 31206

Degrees: AS Degree, RRT-Level Program
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Department Chair: Teresa (Teri) Miller, MEd, RRT
Email: teri.miller@mga.edu
Phone: (478) 471-2069
Web: https://www.mga.edu/health-sciences/respiratory-therapy/