not mobile

Academic Programs

Respiratory Therapy

Print friendly Modified June 25, 2014

Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care

University System Accredited Program(s)

Armstrong Atlantic State University
Respiratory Therapy Program

11935 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA - 31419

Degrees: Baccalaureate
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Program Director: Douglas Masini PhD, RRT
Email: douglas.masini@armstrong.edu
Phone: (912) 344-2891
Web: http://www.armstrong.edu


Dalton State College
Respiratory Therapy Program

650 College Drive
Dalton, GA 30720

Degrees: Associate
Accreditation Status: Initial Accreditation

Program Director: Max Pierce, EdS, RRT
Email: mpierce@daltonstate.edu
Phone: (706) 272 - 4554
Web: http://www.dalstonstate.edu


Darton State College
Respiratory Therapy Program

2400 Gillionville Road
Albany, GA - 31707

Degrees: Associate
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Program Director: William Thomas, MS, RRT
Email: william.thomas@darton.edu
Phone: (229) 317 - 6896
Web: http://www.darton.edu


Georgia Regents University (formerly Georgia Health Sciences University)
Respiratory Therapy Program
College of Allied Health Sciences
987 St. Sebastian Way, EC - 3423
Augusta, GA - 30912

Degrees: Baccalaureate
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Program Director: Arthur Taft, PhD, RRT
Email: ataft@georgiahealth.edu
Phone: (706) 721-3554
Web: http://www.gru.edu


Georgia State University
Respiratory Therapy Program

Division of Respiratory Therapy
PO Box 4019
Atlanta, GA - 30302-4019

Degrees: Baccalaureate and Master’s
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Program Director: Robert Harwood, MSA, RRT-NPS
Email: rharwood@gsu.edu
Phone: (404) 413-1271
Web: http://www.gsu.edu


Middle Georgia State College
Respiratory Therapy Program

100 College Station Drive
Macon, GA - 31206

Degrees: Associate and Baccalaureate
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Department Chair: Teri Miller, MEd, RRT
Email: teri.miller@mga.edu
Phone: (478) 471-2789
Web: http://www.mga.edu