not mobile

Academic Planning

Academic Committee: General Education (Council)

Print friendly Modified February 2, 2016

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Augusta University

Dr. Christopher Terry
Assistant Chair, Department of Mathematics
Augusta University Representative

chris.terry@gru.edu

706-667-4476

BOR University System Office

Dr. Barbara Brown
Asst. Vice Chancellor for Transitional and General Education
Liaison

barbara.brown@usg.edu

404-962-3107

Clayton State University

Dr. Kevin Demmitt
Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
eCore Representative

kevin.demmitt@clayton.edu

678-466-4802

East Georgia State College

Dr. Robert Boehmer, CHAIR
President

bboehmer@ega.edu

478-289-2027

East Georgia State College

Dr. Carmine D. Palumbo
Dean, Division of Humanities
English Representative

cpalumbo@ega.edu

478-289-2046

Georgia College and State University

Dr. Ken McGill
Chair, Department of Chemistry, Physics, and Astronomy
Science Representative

ken.mcgill@gcsu.edu

478-445-5271

Georgia Highlands College

Mr. Brent Griffin
Professor of Mathematics
Mathematics Representative

bgriffin@highlands.edu

678-872-8524

Georgia Highlands College

Dr. Bronson Long
Associate Professor of History
Social Sciences Representative

blong@highlands.edu

706-368-7619

Georgia Institute of Technology

Dr. Steven P. Girardot
Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Georgia Tech Representative

steven.girardot@gatech.edu

404-385-0597

Georgia Southwestern State University

Dr. Bryan Davis
Director of Institution Effectiveness and Planning
RACEA Representative

Bryan.davis@gsw.edu

229-931-5140

Georgia State University

Dr. Allison Calhoun Brown
Assistant Vice President for Student Success
Professor of Political Science
Georgia State University Representative

acalhounbrown@gsu.edu

404-413-2067

Middle Georgia State University

Dr. Martha Venn
Provost for Academic Affairs
State and Comprehensive University Representative

martha.venn@mga.edu

478-471-2730

South Georgia State College

Dr. Robert Page
Vice President for Academic Affairs
State College Representative

Robert.Page@sgsc.edu

912-260-4203

University of Georgia

Dr. William K. Vencill
Professor of Crop & Soil Sciences
UGA Representative

wvencill@uga.edu

706-247-9890

University of North Georgia

Dr. Pamela Sachant
Head, Department of Visual Arts
Fine and Applied Arts Representative

pamela.sachant@ung.edu

706-864-1512