not mobile

Academic Planning

Academic Committee: General Education (Council)

Print friendly Modified June 26, 2015

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

BOR University System Office

Dr. Barbara Brown
Asst. Vice Chancellor for Transitional and General Education
Liaison

barbara.brown@usg.edu

404-962-3107

Clayton State University

Dr. Kevin Demmitt
Interim Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
eCore Representative

kevin.demmitt@clayton.edu

678-466-4802

Dalton State College

Dr. Margaret Venable
Interim President
State College Representative

mvenable@daltonstate.edu

706-272-4438

East Georgia State College

Dr. Robert Boehmer, CHAIR
President

bboehmer@ega.edu

478-289-2027

East Georgia State College

Dr. Carmine D. Palumbo
Dean, Division of Humanities
English Representative

cpalumbo@ega.edu

478-289-2046

Georgia College and State University

Dr. Ken McGill
Chair, Department of Chemistry and Physics
Science Representative

ken.mcgill@gcsu.edu

478-445-5271

Georgia Highlands College

Mr. Brent Griffin
Professor of Mathematics
Mathematics Representative

bgriffin@highlands.edu

678-872-8524

Georgia Highlands College

Dr. Bronson Long
Associate Professor of History
Social Sciences Representative

blong@highlands.edu

706-368-7619

Georgia Institute of Technology

Dr. Colin Potts
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Georgia Tech Representative

colin.potts@gatech.edu

404-894-5551

Georgia Perimeter College

Mr. Christopher Rednour
Director of Testing and Learning Support
Learning Support Representative

christopher.rednour@gpc.edu

678-891-2349

Georgia Regents University

Dr. Christopher Terry
Assistant Chair, Department of Mathematics
Georgia Regents University Representative

chris.terry@gru.edu

706-667-4476

Georgia Southwestern State University

Dr. Bryan Davis
Director of Institution Effectiveness and Planning
RACEA Representative

Bryan.davis@gsw.edu

229-931-5140

Georgia State University

Dr. Allison Calhoun Brown
Assistant Vice President for Student Success
Professor of Political Science
Georgia State University Representative

acalhounbrown@gsu.edu

404-413-2067

Middle Georgia State University

Dr. Martha Venn
Provost for Academic Affairs
State and Comprehensive University Representative

martha.venn@mga.edu

478-471-2730

University of Georgia

Dr. William K. Vencill
Professor of Crop & Soil Sciences
UGA Representative

wvencill@uga.edu

706-247-9890

University of North Georgia

Dr. Pamela Sachant
Head, Department of Visual Arts
Fine and Applied Arts Representative

pamela.sachant@ung.edu

706-864-1512