not mobile

Academic Planning

Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts

Print friendly Modified September 2, 2014

Each University System of Georgia institution has a designated campus Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contact who is there to help interested prospective and current students connect with appropriate resources. All services and communication are strictly confidential. Additional services are being developed that may include intersession housing, scholarships, and more depending on the specific institution. Please reach out to the support contact for your institution of choice and they will work to identify the resources on campus or in the community to help you. These connections are made through a partnership with the Embark Network. For more information, please contact strategy leads David Meyers or Lori Tiller by emailing embark@fanning.uga.edu or calling 706-542-1108.

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Maggie Martin
Director of Student Development

mmartin@abac.edu

229-391-5135

Albany State University

Mildred Polite
Academic and Retention Advisor

mildred.polite@asurams.edu

229-430-2995

Armstrong State University

Yvette Upton
Dean of Students

yvette.upton@armstrong.edu

912-344-2519

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Dorothy Williams
Director of Counseling and Disability Services

dwilliams@atlm.edu

404-756-4016

Bainbridge State College

Rodney Carr
Vice President for Student Affairs

Rodney.carr@Bainbridge.edu

229-243-5312

Clayton State University

Jeff Jacobs
Dean of Students

jeffjacobs@clayton.edu

678-466-5444

College of Coastal Georgia

Michael Butcher
Dean of Students

mbutcher@ccga.edu

912-279-5815

Columbus State University

Lisa Shaw
Director, Academic Center for Excellence

shaw_lisa@columbusstate.edu

706-507-8787

Dalton State College

Janet Hayes
Assistant to the Vice President

jghayes@daltonstate.edu

706-272-4566

Darton State College

Ryan Tindell
Counseling Coordinator

ryan.tindell@darton.edu

229-317-6734

East Georgia State College

Georgia Edmond
Director of Admissions

gedmond@ega.edu

478-289-2112

Fort Valley State University

Jacqueline Caskey James
Director of Health and Counseling Services

caskeyj@fvsu.edu

478-825-6174, 478-825-6278

Georgia College & State University

Andy Lewter
Dean of Students

andy.lewter@gcsu.edu

478-445-5169

Georgia Gwinnett College

Laurel Starling-McIntosh
Assistant Director, Financial Aid-Custom

lstarlin@ggc.edu

678-407-5977

Georgia Highlands College

Juliana Breithaupt
Director, Community Outreach and Engagement

jbreitha@highlands.edu

706-368-7756

Georgia Institute of Technology

Dana Hartley
Undergraduate Coordinator

hartley@eas.gatech.edu

404-894-3991

Georgia Perimeter College - Decatur and Newton campuses

Me’Shi Avery
Director, TRIO Student Support Services

MeShi.Avery@gpc.edu

678-891-2790

Georgia Perimeter College - Alpharetta, Clarkston, and Dunwoody campuses

Trichele Harris
Director, TRIO Student Support Services

Trichele.Harris@gpc.edu

678-891-3145

Georgia Regents University

Gina Thurman
Assistant Dean

gthurman@gru.edu

706-737-1411

Georgia Southern University

Kerry Greenstein
Associate Dean for Student Advocacy

kgreenstein@georgiasouthern.edu

912-478-3326

Georgia Southwestern State University

Jason Wicker
Director of Residence Life

Jason.wicker@gsw.edu

229-931-2706

Georgia State University

Lanette Brown
Associate Dean of Students

lanettebrown@gsu.edu

404-413-1515

Gordon State College

Nicole Williams
Counselor, Department of Counseling and Accessibility

nicolew@gordonstate.edu

678-359-5326

Kennesaw State University

Marcy Stidum
Counseling Professional, Student Success Services

mstidum@kennesaw.edu

770-794-7565

Middle Georgia State College

Michael Stewart
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs

michael.stewart@mga.edu

478-757-7383

Savannah State University

Jacqueline Awe
Director, Student Development

awej@savannahstate.edu

912-358-3114

South Georgia State College

Jessica Miller
Counselor

Jessica.Miller@sgsc.edu

912- 260-4438

Southern Polytechnic State University

Ron Lunk
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs

rlunk@spsu.edu

678-915-4101

University of Georgia

Alan Campbell
Associate Dean of Students

dralan@uga.edu

706-542-7774

University of North Georgia

Melinda Maxwell
Admissions Coordinator

melinda.maxwell@ung.edu

706-864-1801

University of West Georgia

Corey Hindman
Patient Advocate, Health Center

chindman@westga.edu

678-839-6452

Valdosta State University

Niki Turley
Associate Dean of Students

nwturley@valdosta.edu

229-333-5941