Academic Partnerships & Accreditation

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Regents Engineering Pathways
(Last Modified October 21, 2017)

The Regents’ Engineering Pathway (RTP) Program was established in 1986 to expand the availability of engineering education opportunities for Georgians. In its current structure, students complete two or more years of engineering pathway courses at University System of Georgia (RTP Partner) institutions and then transfer to Georgia Institute of Technology, Georgia Southern University, Kennesaw State University, Mercer University or the University of Georgia to complete a B.S. degree in Engineering (RTP Engineering Institutions). This program supersedes the former Regents Engineering Transfer Program and does not require USG institutions to sign MOUs to participate.

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Georgia Institute of Technology

Laurence Jacobs

Georgia Southern University

Mohammad Davoud, Chair

Kennesaw State University

Thomas Currin

Mercer University

Wade Shaw

University of Georgia

Rahul Shrivastav

REP Institutions

REP Institutional Contacts


Admission websites

Georgia Institute of Technology

Felicia Benton-Johnson
felicia.johnson@coe.gatech.edu


Website

Georgia Institute of Technology

Chadwick A Bryant
chad.bryant@admission.gatech.edu


Website

Georgia Southern University

John O’Malley


Website

Kennesaw State University

Thomas Ball
tball8@kennesaw.edu


Website

Mercer University

Scott Scholtz schultz_sr@mercer.edu


Website

University of Georgia

Ramana M Pidaparti rmparti@uga.edu


Website

USG Institution

Institutional Point of Contact

Email Address

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural State College

Shawn Seat

sseat@abac.edu

Albany State University

Arun Saha

arun.saha@asurams.edu

Armstrong State University

Cameron Coates

cameron.coates@armstrong.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Alvin Harmon

aharmon@atlm.edu

Augusta University

Tom Crute

tcrute@augusta.edu

Bainbridge State College

Clayton State University

Catherine Matos

CatherineMatos@Clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia

Jose Lugo

jlugo@ccga.edu

Columbus State University

Abiye Seifu

seifu_abiye@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College

Emma Cooley

ecooley@daltonstate.edu

East Georgia State College

Jimmy Wedincamp

wedincamp@ega.edu

Fort Valley State University

Georgia College & State University

Hauke Busch

hauke.busch@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College

Joseph Ametepe

jametepe@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands State College

Tim Floyd

tfloyd@highlands.edu

Georgia Southwestern State University

Svilen Kostov

svilen.kostov@gsw.edu

Perimeter College @ Georgia State University

Cynthia Lester

Clester6@gsu.edu

Gordon State College

Marwan Zabdawi

mzabdawi@gordonstate.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Christopher Hornung

chris.hornung@mga.edu

Savannah State University

Spyros Andreou

andreous@savannahstate.edu

South Georgia State College

Charles Johnson

charles.johnson@sgsc.edu

University of North Georgia

Richard “Dick” Prior

richard.prior@ung.edu

University of West Georgia

Sharmistha Basu-Dutt

sbdutt@westga.edu

Valdosta State University

Barry Hojjatie

bhojjati@valdosta.edu
↑ Top