Academic Partnerships & Accreditation

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Libraries
(Last Modified on July 26, 2016)

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Jordan Cofer
Assistant Vice President of Academic Affairs, Learning Resources

jcofer@abac.edu

229-391-4955

Albany State University

LaVerne L. McLaughlin
Director of Library Services

laverne.mclaughlin@asurams.edu

229-430-4799

Armstrong State University

Doug Frazier
University Librarian

doug.frazier@armstrong.edu

912-344-2818

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Robert Quarrels
Director of the Library

rquarles@atlm.edu

404-756-4010

Augusta University

Brenda Seago
Director of Libraries RACL Executive Committee

bseago@gru.edu

706-721-9897

Bainbridge State College

Michelle Barsom
Library Director RACL Executive Committee, Secretary

michelle.barsom@bainbridge.edu

229-248-2590

BOR University System Office Liaison

Lucy Harrison
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Library Services and Executive Director of GALILEO RACL Liaison

lucy.harrison@usg.edu

706-583-2007

Clayton State University

Gordon N. Baker
Dean of Libraries RACL Executive Committee, At-Large (Exp. 6/2017)

gordonbaker@clayton.edu

678-466-4325

College of Coastal Georgia

Debbie Holmes
Director of Learning Resources

dholmes@ccga.edu

912-279-5787

Columbus State University

Mark W. Flynn
Dean of Libraries RACL Executive Committee, Chair

flynn_mark@columbusstate.edu

706-507-8681

Dalton State College

Melissa Whitesell
Interim Library Director

mwhitesell@daltonstate.edu

706-272-452

Darton State College

Mary Washington
Library Director

mary.washington@darton.edu

229-317-6760

East Georgia State College

Amanda McKenzie
Library Director

amckenzie@ega.edu

478-289-2088

Fort Valley State University

Frank Mahitab
Library Director

mahitabf@FVSU.edu

478-825-6342

Georgia College & State University

Josip (Joe) Mocnik
Director, University Library RACL Executive Committee, At-Large (Exp. 6/2017)

joe.mocnik@gcsu.edu

478-445-0982

Georgia Gwinnett College

Francis Eugene Ruffin, Jr.
Dean of Library Services

fruffin@ggc.edu

678-407-5178

Georgia Highlands College

Thomas Elijah Scott
Director of Libraries RACL Executive Committee, At-Large (Exp. 6/2018)

escott@highlands.edu

706-368-7732

Georgia Institute of Technology

Cathering Murray - Rust
Dean of Libraries RACL Executive Committee

catherine.murray-rust@library.gatech.edu

404-894-8914

Georgia Southern University

Bede Mitchell
Dean and University Librarian RACL Executive Committee, Past Chair

wbmitch@georgiasouthern.edu

912-478-5115

Georgia Southwestern State University

Ru Story Huffman
Dean of the Library

ru.story-huffman@gsw.edu

229-931-2260

Georgia State University

Jeff Steely
Dean of Libraries RACL Executive Committee

jsteely@gsu.edu

404-413-2700

Gordon State College

Sonya Gaither
Director of the Library RACL Executive Committee, Vice Chair and Chair-Elect

sgaither@gordonstate.edu

678-359-5076

Kennesaw State University

David Evans
Assistant Vice President for Library Services

devans@kennesaw.edu

770-423-6194

Middle Georgia State University

Pat Brock Library Director

pat.brock@mga.edu

478-471-2865

Savannah State University

Mary Jo Fayoyin
Library Director

fayoyinm@savannahstate.edu

912-358-4325

South Georgia State College

Jacqueline Vickers
Library Director

jacqueline.vickers@sgsc.edu

912-389-4339

University of Georgia

Toby Graham
University Librarian RACL Executive Committee

tgraham@uga.edu

706-542-9398

University of North Georgia

Deborah Prosser
Dean of Libraries Associate Professor of Library Science

dprosser@ung.edu

678-717-3466

University of West Georgia

Lorene Flanders
Director of University Libraries

lflander@westga.edu

678-839-6498

Valdosta State University

Alan Bernstein
University Librarian RACL Executive Committee, At-Large (Exp. 6/2018)

abernste@valdosta.edu

229-333-5870

↑ Top