Academic Partnerships & Accreditation

Academics Affairs

Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contacts
(Last Modified March 2, 2017)

Each University System of Georgia institution has a designated campus Foster and Homeless Youth Support Contact who is there to help interested prospective and current students connect with appropriate resources. All services and communication are strictly confidential. Additional services are being developed that may include intersession housing, scholarships, and more depending on the specific institution. Please reach out to the support contact for your institution of choice and they will work to identify the resources on campus or in the community to help you. These connections are made through a partnership with the Embark Network. For more information, please contact strategy leads David Meyers or Lori Tiller by emailing embark@fanning.uga.edu or calling 706-542-1108.

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Maggie Martin
Director of Student Development

mmartin@abac.edu
229-391-5135

Albany State University

Mildred Polite
Academic and Retention Advisor

mildred.polite@asurams.edu
229-430-2995

Armstrong State University

Andrew Dies Interim Dean of Students

andrew.dies@armstrong.edu
912-344-2519

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Dorothy Williams
Director of Counseling and Disability Services

dwilliams@atlm.edu
404-756-4016

Augusta University

Gina Thurman
Assistant Dean

gthurman@gru.edu
706-737-1411

Bainbridge State College

Rodney Carr
Vice President for Student Affairs

Rodney.carr@Bainbridge.edu
229-243-5312

Clayton State University

Jeff Jacobs
Dean of Students

jeffjacobs@clayton.edu
678-466-5444

College of Coastal Georgia

Michael Butcher
Dean of Students

mbutcher@ccga.edu
912-279-5815

Columbus State University

Lisa Shaw
Director, Academic Center for Excellence

shaw_lisa@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8787

Dalton State College

Janet Hayes
Assistant to the Vice President

jghayes@daltonstate.edu
706-272-4566

Darton State College

Ryan Tindell
Counseling Coordinator

ryan.tindell@darton.edu
229-317-6734

East Georgia State College

Georgia Mathews
Director of Admissions

gmathews@ega.edu
478-289-2112

Fort Valley State University

Jacqueline Caskey-James
Director of Student Health and Counseling Services

caskeyj@fvsu.edu
478-825-6174, 478-825-6278

Georgia College & State University

Andy Lewter
Dean of Students

andy.lewter@gcsu.edu
478-445-2091

Georgia Gwinnett College

Laurel Starling-McIntosh
Assistant Director, Financial Aid-Custom

lstarlin@ggc.edu
678-407-5977

Georgia Highlands College

Juliana Breithaupt
Director, Community Outreach and Engagement

jbreitha@highlands.edu
706-368-7756

Georgia Institute of Technology

Dana Hartley
Undergraduate Coordinator

hartley@eas.gatech.edu
404-894-3991

Georgia Perimeter College - Decatur and Newton campuses

Me’Shi Avery
Director, TRIO Student Support Services

MeShi.Avery@gpc.edu
678-891-2790

Georgia Perimeter College - Alpharetta, Clarkston, and Dunwoody campuses

Trichele Harris
Director, TRIO Student Support Services

Trichele.Harris@gpc.edu
678-891-3145

Georgia Southern University

Mark Witesel
Associate Dean for Student Advocacy

mwhitesel@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-3326

Georgia Southwestern State University

Jason Wicker
Director of Residence Life

Jason.wicker@gsw.edu
229-931-2706

Georgia State University

Lanette Brown
Associate Dean of Students-Atlanta Campus

lanettebrown@gsu.edu
404-413-1515

Gordon State College

Erica Madoni
Counselor, Department of Counseling and Accessibility

ericad@gordonstate.edu
678-359-5585

Kennesaw State University

Marcy Stidum
Associate Director for Counseling and Psychological Services

mstidum@kennesaw.edu
470-578-6600

Middle Georgia State College

Michael Stewart
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs

michael.stewart@mga.edu
478-757-7383

Savannah State University

Jacqueline Awe
Director, Student Development

awej@savannahstate.edu
912-358-3114

South Georgia State College

Annette Nation
Coordinator of Student Support Services

annette.nation@sgsc.edu
912- 260-4435

University of Georgia

Carrie V. Smith Assistant Dean of Students

Cvsmith1@uga.edu
706-542-7774

University of North Georgia

Melinda Maxwell
Admissions Coordinator

melinda.maxwell@ung.edu
706-864-1801

University of West Georgia

Corey Hindman
Patient Advocate, Health Center

chindman@westga.edu
678-839-6452

Valdosta State University

Niki Turley
Associate Dean of Students

nwturley@valdosta.edu
229-333-5941
↑ Top