Academic Partnerships & Accreditation

Academics Affairs

Academic Committee: Georgia Film Academy Film Production
(Last Modified October 24, 2017)

The Georgia Film Academy is a collaborative effort of the USG and TCSG supporting workforce needs of Georgia’s burgeoning film and digital entertainment industries. The academy will certify workforce ready employees in needed areas, connect students and prospective employees with employers, and offer a unique capstone experience for top students that will provide them a path to employment in Georgia and to remain in the state.

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

BOR University System of Georgia Liaison

Jon Sizemore

jon.sizemore@usg.edu

BOR University System of Georgia Liaison

Jeffrey Stepakoff

jeffrey.stepakoff@usg.edu

eCampus

University System of Georgia Institutions

College of Coastal Georgia

Tyler Bagwell

tbagwell@ccga.edu

Columbus State University

Danna Gibson

gibson_danna@columbusstate.edu

Clayton State University

Jarrett Terry

JarrettTerry@clayton.edu

Clayton State University

Kevin Demmitt

Kevin Demmitt@clayton.edu

Clayton State University

Akil DuPont

AkilDuPont@clayton

Georgia College & State University

Karen Berman

karen.berman@gcsu.edu

Georgia Southwestern State University

Joseph Watson

joseph.watson@gsw.edu

Kennesaw State University

Michael Tierce

mtierce@kennesaw.edu

Kennesaw State University

Rick Lombardo

rlombar1@kennesaw.edu

University of West Georgia

Camilla Gant

cgant@westga.edu

University of West Georgia

Deon Kay

dkay@westga.edu

University of West Georgia

Erin Lee Mock

emock@westga.edu

Technical College System of Georgia Partners

Gwinnett Technical College

Victoria Seals

vseals@gwinnetttech.edu

TCSG Liaison

Karen Price Howard

khoward@tcsg.edu

TCSG Liaison

Joe Dan Banker

jbanker@tcsg.edu

Savannah Technical College

Kathy Love

klove@savannahtech.edu

Southern Crescent Technical College

Douglas Bruce

dbruce@sctech.edu

Georgia Film Academy Faculty

Columbus State University

Alan Trever

t2Trever@gmail.com

Gwinnett Technical College

Dan Kelly

darkscreenwriter@gmail.com

Southern Crescent Technical College

Chuck Kerr

ckerr8356@gmail.com
↑ Top