Academic Partnerships & Accreditation

Academics Affairs

Administrative Committee: Dean of Students
(Last Modified November 10, 2017)

Officers 2017-2018

*Chair - Cara Ray, University of North Georgia
*Chair/Secretary - Patrice Jackson, Georgia Southern University
*Past Chair - Michael Butcher, College of Coastal Georgia

Committee Directory

Institution Representative Contact Information

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Bernice Hughes
Dean of Students

bhughes@abac.edu
229-391-5129

Albany State University

Armstrong State University

Georj Lewis
Vice President of Student Affairs Office

georj.lewis@armstrong.edu
912-344-2795

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

James Altemus

jaltemus@atlm.edu

Augusta University

Gina Thurman
Dean of Students

GTHURMAN@gru.edu
706-737-1411

Augusta University

Scott Wallace
Interim Vice President of Student Affairs
Dean of Students

SCWALLACE@gru.edu
706-737-1411

Bainbridge State College

Spencer Stewart

sstewart@bainbridge.edu
229-243-3017

Clayton State University

Jeff Jacobs
Dean of Students

JeffJacobs@clayton.edu
678-466-5444

College of Coastal Georgia

Michael Butcher
Dean of Students

mbutcher@ccga.edu
912-279-5815

Columbus State University

Aaron “Chip” Reese
Dean of Students

reese_aaron@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8845

Dalton State College

Jami Hall

jhall@daltonstate.edu
706-272-2505

East Georgia State College

Donald Avery
Vice President for Student Affairs

davery@ega.edu
478-289-2015

Fort Valley State University

Wallace Keese

keesew@fvsu.edu
478-825-6292

Georgia College & State University

Andy Lewter
Dean of Students

andy.lewter@usg.edu
478-445-2091

Georgia Gwinnett College

Tomas Jimenez
Vice President of Student Affairs
Dean of Students

tjimenez@ggc.edu
678-837-9490

Georgia Highlands College

Todd Jones
Vice President for Student Affairs

tjones@highlands.edu
706.295.6335

Georgia Institute of Technology

John Stein
Dean of Students & Vice President for Student Affairs

john.stein@vpss.gatech.edu
404-894-6367

Georgia Southern University

Patrice Buckner

pbuckner@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-3326

Georgia Southwestern State University

Darcy Bragg
Assistant Dean of Students

darcy.bragg@gsw.edu
229-931-2378

Georgia State University

Darryl Holloman
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

dholloman@gsu.edu
404-413-1515

Georgia State University

Jaray Gillespie
Assistant Dean of Students

jarayg@gsu.edu
404-413-1808

Gordon State College

Dennis Chamberlain
Vice President for Student Affairs

dennisc@gordonstate.edu
678-359-5056

Kennesaw State University

Michael Sanseviro
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students

msansevi@kennesaw.edu
deanofstudents@kennesaw.edu
470-578-6367

Middle Georgia State University

Michael Stewart
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs/Chief Student Conduct Officer

michael.stewart@mga.edu
478-757-7383

Savannah State University

Bonita Bradley

bradleyb@savannahstate.edu
912-358-3121

South Georgia State College

Greg Tanner

greg.tanner@sgsc.edu
912-260-4259

University of Georgia

Bill McDonald

bmcdonal@uga.edu

University of North Georgia

Alyson Paul
Assistant VP for Student Affairs/Dean of Students

Alyson.Paul@ung.edu
706-864-1900

University of North Georgia

Cara Ray
Associate Vice President/Dean of Students

cara.ray@ung.edu
678-717-3877

University of North Georgia

Brandi Williams
Assistant Dean of Students/Student Conduct

Brandi.Williams@ung.edu
706-864-1900

University of North Georgia

Michelle Brown
Assistant VP for Student Affairs/Dean of Students

michelle.brown@ung.edu
706-310-6201

University of West Georgia

Xavier Whitaker
Associate Vice President for Student Life & Dean of Students

xwhitake@westga.edu
678-839-4798

Valdosta State University

Daryl Lowe
Dean of Students

dalowe@valdosta.edu
229-333-5941
↑ Top